We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Disney Package
Ranked #18 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very close to Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very close to disneyland and the main transportation hub. Many eating options nearby too. Our fav was the Milly's cafe for breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They even called to check to make sure everything was OK (in our case, they left a voice message). The beds were comfortable and room was very spacious. The complimentary iced water provided at the entrance of the hotel was nice especially on hot days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your recent trip! We are very glad that everything from our service to our complimentary ice water exceeded your expectations. We hope you will join us again on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    601
    194
    66
    33
See reviews for
811
149
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sale, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for ten nights and found it to be a great stepping stone to Disneyland. Close enough to pop home for an afternoon nap between rides. Rooms were comfortable and always clean. The kids loved finding their collection of stuffed toys beautifully arranged on their beds when we returned each day. Free internet is a great added bonus and the range of places to eat, from the third floor store, to Millie's on site or other places very close meant we always had a range of choices. Our only real concern was a lack of clarity about available types of rooms when we booked - we thought we had a resort view room booked but discovered that cost extra when we arrived - we did, however, get our requested Nemo theme room. We will definitely stay again next time we visit the US.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location during your trip to Disneyland! Thank you for your positive feedback about our rooms, complimentary Internet, and dining options. We also appreciate your feedback about your experience booking rooms, and will pass this along to management. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again next time you travel to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent six nights at the Fairfield Inn in mid-August and had a great time. We were upgraded to the 6th floor Cars-themed room with a park view and the room was clean and spacious (2 beds with a small sofa sleeper). A great location with several restaurants nearby (we LOVED Mimi's Cafe) and less than 10 minutes from our room to the Disneyland front gate. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool was a bit small (watch out - the tile can be slippery with wet feet) but had a good amount of lounge chairs and tables, plus pool-side towels.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are so glad that all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations, from your Cars-themed room to our friendly and helpful staff. It is also wonderful that you found our location so convenient. We hope that you and your family will join us again on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our Orange Co./ Disneyland vacation (for 7 nights) the end of September. The hotel room was clean, housekeeping was very good, and staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was quiet (we were on the 5th floor). Overall for the price, this is a good value. I typically stay at nicer hotels/resorts, but as we were looking to save some $ on this trip, I researched and decided this was a good choice for the hotels adjacent to Disneyland.

Regarding the room itself, these rooms have the sink/ vanity area outside of the bathroom, which is very convenient – I prefer rooms that are planned this way. The water pressure of the shower head was great. (I hate showers that have a light stream of water!). I was not a fan of the HVAC in the room; it seemed to be either one extreme or the other, and I woke up either hot or cold each night. The beds were reasonably comfortable – it met my expectation for this level of hotel. It was very nice to have a mini fridge in the room (it froze our bottled waters the first night, but we raised the temp setting and it worked fine the remainder of the stay).

The elevators were somewhat slow, especially when there was a large crowd of tired Disneyland tourists waiting to use them. It would be nice to be able to access the stairs for going “up” to your room (we daily used the stairs to leave the hotel, to save time), but you cannot enter the stairs from the ground level.

For the price we paid ($129/night) I felt this was a very good value. I will admit, it was not as convenient as I had hoped (even though I had researched and google mapped the walk to Disneyland). However, with that being said we typically stay at Disney’s Grand Californian Resort which has definitely spoiled me for convenience to the parks (especially convenience to Downtown Disney). For example, several trip advisor reviews stated it was a 5-10 minute walk to the parks from the Fairfield Inn. One evening my husband and I needed to walk back to our hotel room.... We timed our walk (a speed walk – not at all a leisurely pace)…it took 12 minutes from park exit to our hotel room door, we were in the room for 8 minutes, and speed walked back to the park in 11 minutes (we caught a green light at the intersection on the way back!). Our goal was to have a 30 minutes round trip time…. We entered the park just past 31 minutes. Not bad, but at a leisure pace it would take 45 minutes for this round trip. Nice to be able to walk to the room (and not have to drive/ park), but not quite as close/convenient as I had hoped. A leisurely paced walk was closer to 15 minutes (one-way). Also, this can be a crowded walk…which can add time. A few reviews stated that it is closer to the parks than the Disneyland Hotel. We stayed at the Disneyland Hotel last year, and I agree that is not a short walk. However, the difference is that if you go to Downtown Disney in the evenings you’re closer to Disneyland Hotel (whereas with the hotels on Harbor Blvd. you are walking away from Disney). It really all comes down to $, and what you are willing to pay for convenience. For the price, the Fairfield was a great location.

There is a late night pizza place that you walk past (called The Pizza Press, www.pizzapressoc.com ). Highly recommend this – very good flatbread pizzas. They have several specialty pizzas, but you can also “publish” your own – regardless of # of toppings, it is $10. Very good, very fresh, very friendly staff. There is also a McDonalds adjacent to the Fairfield, so you can always stop in there if you need a late night snack.

Overall, it was a good stay. I missed being at a more luxury hotel (for this long of a stay), but again – this met my expectation for this level of accommodation and the value was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for joining us for your recent stay! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, from the cleanliness of the rooms to our friendly and helpful staff. We also appreciate your honest feedback about the HVAC and elevators, which we will be sure to pass along to management. Thank you for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The beds are comfortable enough especially after a long day at the parks. You definitely cannot beat the location. It is located directly across the street from the main Disney entrance, literally just a few minutes walk. There is a pool (although we have never used it) and a Pizza Hut/snack bar on site. If you are lucky enough to be on the right side of the hotel and on a high enough floor you can see the fireworks from the park. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because there was an old water smell in the room's bathroom. It was bearable, but still not welcomed. We always get a double room (married with twins) and the room has a pull-out single bed. Parking is part of the room rate, but be aware of all the extra taxes you will pay for staying in an Anaheim hotel. Our $179/night room ended up costing us +$220, but it's too be expected for staying in any hotel, much less one right next to a major resort. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We appreciate your review! It is wonderful that you our location and amenities worked out so well for you. Thank you for your honest feedback about the bathroom. We will certainly pass your comments along to management to ensure that this does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We paid about $100 a night to be within a 5 minute walk to the Disneyland entrance. Mind you the entrance arch is about another 5 minute walk away from the actual turnstile but once you cross the arch; you feel like you are in the park. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and had a fridge which was very handy. One nice touch was that with 2 queens they had a pull out single bed/chair. This allowed our 8 and 10 year old to have their own sleeping space each night instead of sharing a queen. You'll hear and see the fireworks each night. The staff was very, very friendly and warm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your recent stay! It is wonderful to hear that you and your family had such a positive experience with us, and that our amenities and location worked out so well for you. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My hunny and I are annual passholders at Disneyland and always stay here. We drive up saturday afternoons, walk from the hotel to downtown disney, get to drinking and are able to safely walk back to the hotel and indulge in the late night pizzahut extravaganze on the 3rd floor. We love the open floor plan, comfy beds, ridiculously nice staff and great view of the fireworks. definatly better then staying at the disneyland hotel or paradise pier.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted that you have joined us repeatedly, and enjoyed your stay each time! It is wonderful that you find our staff friendly and have taken advantage of our view of the fireworks. We look forward to the pleasure of your return on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.