We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #18 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Vegreville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just Spent 6 nights at this hotel. Hotel location is excellent, staff very courteous and helpful. Our package included the parking for the hotel however if not, the $11.00 charge is quite pricey! Complimentary breakfast would also be a nice added feature. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at this hotel on a return trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for joining us on your recent stay! We are so happy to hear that you found our location convenient and our staff courteous and helpful. We appreciate your review and are excited to welcome you back next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    415
    575
    186
    64
    33
See reviews for
765
143
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El paso
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We are currently in our room, 336 as we speak. The room is spotless and has modern furnishings. Has some extras like a small refrigerator, flat screen tv and a small pullout bed in addition to our two queen beds. The carpet and restroom are clean which is what I look for. The location is almost right in front of the main entrance to Disneyland. The McDonalds is on the way to Disney for breakfast so it's a win-win. The staff is friendly and let us check in a little early since the room was available. The only gripe I have is that you're almost forced to use the valet parking. The parking sucks to begin with and worse yet, they let people not staying at the hotel park here for a fee. So basically there's no parking EVER to self-park and you're forced to use the valet and have some kid drive your brand new $50k F350. I'm sure they know what they're doing but I've heard of the valet horror stories, and I doubt they know about glow plugs and "wait to start" on Diesel engines. They also charge for parking even if youre staying at the hotel which i totally disagree with. I would rate them a 5 if they didn't have such terrible parking or charge for parking. I do recommend and will likely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled that you found your room spotless and modern. It is also wonderful that you found our location convenient and our staff friendly and accommodating. We also appreciate your feedback about parking at our hotel. We will be sure to pass your comments along to management. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights here for our trip to Disney. Awesome location, easy walk to Disney. Room was clean and comfortable. We didn't have any problems with noise and could lay on our bed and see the fireworks. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great time.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted that our location was so convenient for you, and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Got this room on points and it was very nice to be right across the street from Disneyland.
The room was clean and fine for size. The bed was good, had no promlems with the room. Most Fairfields I've stayed at have had a free breakfast, however they do not here. Parking was $11 per day. Seemed a bit much. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Easy walk to Disneyland and the parking lot felt safe at night on our return. They had security staff and valet out front. Easy walk for food.
Overall your right there and that was very nice after a long, fun day with the kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us us on your trip to Disneyland! It is wonderful to hear that you found our location convenient and our staff friendly and helpful. We also appreciate your feedback about the parking, we will certainly pass this along to management. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family and I were not impressed by this hotel. We had requested a non-connecting room. This is hotel is more like a motel. The hallways are on the exterior. Room was ok not great, not really updated. As far as themed rooms, don't spend the money. They had a cheap thin throw probably purchased at Walmart with a cheap Disney picture on wall. The Fairfield Inn apparently only has corner rooms that are not connecting. All rooms connect to other rooms. A very loud hotel, they did not fulfill our request even though we booked 8 weeks in advance. In addition, the people next door were smoking pot and were a strange crowd. we felt threatened. Disneyland travel was very unhelpful. They said this was a Disney approved property. If this was Disney approved property, I would like to know what they don't approve. Don't stay here. Move on. The only thing going for this hotel is that its close to Disneyland, other than that move on. Dont Stay!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your comments. We feel badly that you were not impressed with our hotel, and apologize that we did not have a non-connecting room to place you in. We feel even worse about your neighbors and their behavior. We strive to be our best as a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Rest assured that we will pass your feedback along to management to ensure that this experience does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This time we stayed here, we went to Sheraton Anaheim last year and was good. This hotel is walking distance to Disneyland, the only positive thing. The rooms are small and without privacy. The Disney Theme room is overpriced, it has only wallpaper border and the bolsters with Disney theme. We payed for the Disney Resort View room and we didn't see the fireworks from there. The pool is too small and the parking cost too hight. The quality of the Pizza Hut is poor and the wifi doesn't work good. We don't stay here again, definitely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We always appreciate honest feedback, as it helps us to maintain and improve our guest experience. We are truly sorry that you did not feel the value of your stay with us, and for your experience at Pizza Hut. Rest assured, we will pass your comments along to management. If you would like to discuss further, please visit http://www.stayatmarriott.com/laxoc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We just got back from a 9 night stay at the Fairfield Marriot. It was part of a packaged I booked with Allegiant, Hotel, Air and Car rental. The Hotel is in a GREAT location. It's about a block walk to the entrance to Disneyland. The room was very clean and not outdated. The pool was clean and very enjoyable. Housekeeping did a good job daily with the exception of forgotten cups one day, but the front desk had someone bring them up right away. They also supplied us with extra amenities as there were 4 of us in our rooms) All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When we checked in I asked for a view of the Disney fireworks as we were staying for an extended stay and the front desk was very nice and put us on the side so we could enjoy them even after our three days at the theme parks. The room was quiet. The drapes are very good at keeping out the morning light. The last couple of nights, we had new neighbors which slammed their door quite aggressively early every morning several times in and out. You really couldn't hear other guests above, below or next door.

There are washers and dryers on each floor for $1.50 per load for each. The washers on the second floor did a very good job and the dryer was efficient. You can get change from a change machine in the games room for the machines. It says tokens but gives quarters. The games room on the third floor is nice but all the games at .75 to $1 per play and my little children went through the coins pretty quickly.

As per previous reviews, the parking lot does fill up but out of all the days, we only had to use valet one night (the busy Friday night for the July long weekend) I was delighted to find out upon check in that the $11 daily parking fee was covered in my package:) Really though, if you are staying in a Hotel that expensive...parking should be free...the free valet is nice, but the back of my room door said the room was $499 per night!

We did have pizza from the Pizza Hut on the third floor one night for dinner and it was very good.

We did eat breakfast one morning at Millie's at the front of the Hotel. They are a separate building, but do service the room service for the Hotel. Everything about the restaurant was HORRIBLE! When we got there...there were no other patrons but lots of staff. We were seated quickly enough and our order taken. It sounded like a party in the kitchen and just as our meal came (no coffee refill) our waitress gave us our bill and said she was going on break and another server (I can't remember his name) would help us. He never did come by, actually nobody stopped by to ask how the meal was or if we wanted anything else. Some other tables did come in and their waitress did bring them extra coffee but didn't venture to our side of the restaurant to offer a refill and didn't acknowledge us. The meal was mediocre to awful. My daughter has the French toast sticks, which were deep fried (yuck) and my Eggs Benedict was NOT good.

There is an IHop right across the street from the Disney entrance which had very good food and service and prices weren't overinflated due to location.

I would choose this Hotel again if I was returning to the Disneyland area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review us! We are so happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. It is also wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of our view of the Disney fireworks, laundry facilities, and our Pizza Hut. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.