We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for a Disneyland visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location for a Disneyland visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I visited here for 3 nights, check in March 17, check out March 20, 2013. I have stayed here once before and returned because service was excellent and so was the quality of the room. In my opinion, it is worth the small upgrade cost to stay in the Disneyland themed rooms, as the rooms are also on a higher floor. Walking distance to Disneyland is very reasonable (use GOOGLE MAPS to check it out for yourself). The hotel is not much further from the front gate of Disneyland than the Disneyland Hotel itself. Disney's Grand Californian is closer ... but also significantly more expensive.

My one suggestion to the hotel would be that they consider that they are primarily a family hotel. As such, they should consider rooms with bed options other than the traditional One King or Two Queen beds. Think about a family of 3 or 4 coming to Disney. Maybe the parents would like to sleep in a KING bed while the kids also sleep in a KING bed, or one or two TWIN beds? Or maybe a room with a KING and a QUEEN. Yes, you could argue that families could get adjoining rooms (they have them), but this now increases the cost from $180 per night to $360 per night ... getting close to the price of the Grand Californian. The Portofino down the street offers rooms with one king and two bunk beds. However, Portofino's walking distance to the front gate of Disney is quite a bit further than Fairfield's.

I think this would be an excellent addition to this hotel -- any every other hotel I have ever stayed at or plan to stay at in the future!

My observation is that the room I was in could support a 2K or K-Q bed configuration. They might have to take out the small couch, but that is a trade-off I would have gladly made.

Food for thought to the management.

Room Tip: I think the upgrade to the Disney themed room -- which also put me on the 8th floor, was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty. It's so nice to hear that you choose our hotel for the excellent service and quality rooms. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while also giving us valuable feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    630
    206
    68
    33
See reviews for
864
159
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I recently joined my daughter and her family for my first trip to Disneyland. We stayed at the Marriott Fairfield Inn because of it's location...right across the street from the main entrance to the parks! We chose adjoining Disney-themed rooms and had a great 3 day stay. Simply nothing to complain about. We could wander back and forth from the park to the hotel several times a day if we wanted -- take a nap, have a swim or a soak in the heated out-door pool and spa, head back to the room and watch the nightly fireworks in comfort. The first night, I found the bed-pillows a bit too firm. I called the desk in the morning and found soft feather pillows waiting when we got back from the park. A fridge in each room plus the added convenience of a breakfast place on the third floor completed our list of "everything one could want" for a great stay.

Room Tip: Decide whether you want to be on the pool side or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. It sure sounds like you had a wonderful Disneyland vacation and we are thrilled that we could be a part of it! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you want to be close to Disneyland than this is the place to stay all you have to do is cross the road and you're there!
We stayed here about 12 years ago and boy has the place changed. When you travel from overseas (Australia) it's so hard to pick where you should stay but we chose the Fairfield in because you could see the fireworks in Disneyland at night from the hotel and it had a good pool for the kids and was close to McDonalds and other food outlets I also liked the fact that I could wash our clothes whilst we were there, mind you I didn't have time to see if the laundry facilities were still there this time!! But the whole hotel is so much better now and the rooms are just amazing great value for money, fabulous location and friendly staff what more could you want. Will definitely stay here again next time, great place!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! It's nice to hear that you noticed the changes to our hotel since your last visit. We love hearing that our guests enjoy being so close to DIsneyland, our pool, and the overall convenience of our location. By the way, yes, the laundry facilities are still here. We hope you visit us again on your next trip to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We took a family trip to Disneyland and stayed here. We often stay at Marriott properties and as to their name, the hotel was nice. It states it is right across the street which, it is, but you need to walk about a block to get to the crosswalk which isn't far at all. It's location is perfect to the theme park and also to many different restaurants for every budget. Going again this year!

Room Tip: If you want the full experience of Disney, ask for a room facing the park so you can watch the firew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hi Cheryl - Thank you for sharing your experience! It's always nice to hear when people find our location to be perfect for their Disneyland vacations. We look forward to you joining us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a great Fairfield Inn within a block of Disneyland's main entrance. The rooms were modern, comfortable, and well appointed. Comfy beds, lots of pillows, free WiFi, and a good in-room safe were all reasons to highly recommend the Fairfield.

My only gripe is that you are forced to pay $11/day to park...even if you choose to self-park versus using their valet.

There is no continental breakfast provided, but there is a small shop on the 3rd floor where you can get some food.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hi John - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found so many reasons to highly recommend our hotel to others. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have been staying at the Fairfield Inn Anaheim for twenty years for our Holiday family vacation. We love the clean rooms, friendly staff, accomadations and distance to the entrance of the Happiest Place on Earth". We have stayed at many local hotels and have always returned to the Fairfield Inn. The Warren Family~

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hi Warren Family - Thank you for your loyalty and staying with us on your Holiday family vacations for the past 20 years. It's been our pleasure to share these experiences with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This was exactly what we wanted...location, comfort, friendly, helpful, reasonable rates. We showed up 8 hours early so they did a pre-checkin and valet parked our car so we could get over to Disneyland ASAP...and they smiled and made us feel welcome while doing so! Walked an easy 10 minutes to the parks, watched the fireworks from the balcony each night, grabbed a Cold Stone ice cream two doors down, yummy! We found this place super convenient and felt very safe throughout our stay. After checking out and driving 100 miles realized we left the iPad sitting on the desk in our room. Called and reported it to lost and found who called back within 10 minutes to let us know they had it and would be FedEx'ing it out by noon. Delivered to my doorstep 36 hours later in perfect condition! I don't understand how this place could get a negative review...don't be a travel snob!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#14 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.