We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and close to Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Everett, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay and close to Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We took a family trip to Disneyland and stayed here. We often stay at Marriott properties and as to their name, the hotel was nice. It states it is right across the street which, it is, but you need to walk about a block to get to the crosswalk which isn't far at all. It's location is perfect to the theme park and also to many different restaurants for every budget. Going again this year!

Room Tip: If you want the full experience of Disney, ask for a room facing the park so you can watch the firew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hi Cheryl - Thank you for sharing your experience! It's always nice to hear when people find our location to be perfect for their Disneyland vacations. We look forward to you joining us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    641
    212
    68
    33
See reviews for
877
162
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a great Fairfield Inn within a block of Disneyland's main entrance. The rooms were modern, comfortable, and well appointed. Comfy beds, lots of pillows, free WiFi, and a good in-room safe were all reasons to highly recommend the Fairfield.

My only gripe is that you are forced to pay $11/day to park...even if you choose to self-park versus using their valet.

There is no continental breakfast provided, but there is a small shop on the 3rd floor where you can get some food.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hi John - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found so many reasons to highly recommend our hotel to others. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have been staying at the Fairfield Inn Anaheim for twenty years for our Holiday family vacation. We love the clean rooms, friendly staff, accomadations and distance to the entrance of the Happiest Place on Earth". We have stayed at many local hotels and have always returned to the Fairfield Inn. The Warren Family~

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hi Warren Family - Thank you for your loyalty and staying with us on your Holiday family vacations for the past 20 years. It's been our pleasure to share these experiences with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This was exactly what we wanted...location, comfort, friendly, helpful, reasonable rates. We showed up 8 hours early so they did a pre-checkin and valet parked our car so we could get over to Disneyland ASAP...and they smiled and made us feel welcome while doing so! Walked an easy 10 minutes to the parks, watched the fireworks from the balcony each night, grabbed a Cold Stone ice cream two doors down, yummy! We found this place super convenient and felt very safe throughout our stay. After checking out and driving 100 miles realized we left the iPad sitting on the desk in our room. Called and reported it to lost and found who called back within 10 minutes to let us know they had it and would be FedEx'ing it out by noon. Delivered to my doorstep 36 hours later in perfect condition! I don't understand how this place could get a negative review...don't be a travel snob!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We chose this hotel as we prefer this particular chain. I would say this hotel is great in that the location can't be beat since it is right in front of Disney so you could walk. It was clean and neat. Our only issue, is that the building seemed very old. Everything was updated, but fresh paint can only cover up so much. The entrance to the room is outside so the doors are outside. You have that large, heavy metal door slamming. So every time someone entered their room, you were rattled because of the doors slamming. Also, the heat/ac units were very old and noisy.

Room Tip: For a one night stay, I would say the pros outweigh the cons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very friendly front desk staff, especially Carmine. Room was very clean and could see Disneyland from our window. Right next to a few restaurants and McDonalds. On the 3rd floor of the hotel is a Pizza Hut and breakfast place. $6 for a small pizza, not too bad considering all the local restaurants charge "Disneyland prices". Did not use the pool but it looked clean and nice. Shower had a large showerhead, one of those "rain maker" heads. LCD TV. Refrigerator. Overall a nice hotel right across the street from Disneyland. Also, I used the Disneyland Express Shuttle (not the bus). It was only $32 round trip to LAX and the driver picked me up at hotel on time.

Room Tip: Request a high room floor that overlooks Disneyland, you can see the fireworks at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Wow! Now before you read on, lets put things in perspective. I paid $120AUD a night to stay here. When you think about 1. How close you are to Disneyland, 2. Cost of most hotels in your own country or city, 3. How much I paid.

Okay, now that that is sorted lets start. Landed at 900am from Brisbane and arrange a shuttle bus at LAX to take us to the hotel. Arrived and procedded to check and was advised that our room wasn't ready but we could have a room on the first floor. We declined and opted to wait for our room on a higher level. We completed check in formalities and dropped our luggage in storage. I was impressed that we were offerred a room at 1100! great service

We went for a walk to Downtown Disney and had some lunch and headed back to the hotel around1pm and were advised our room was almost ready. By 130 we were in our room.

Remember... $120AUD........ Well clearly it was an older style hotel which had a face lift (like many good old Los Angeles icons...), room was spacious and clean. Big Aircon unit and massive bed. Tv was a large flat screen with more channels than I have at home plus free wifi which whilst slow never failed.

Yes the sink and vanity is exposed however it did not upset me. The bathroom was tidy and the shower had decent pressure. Again remind yourself..... $120AUD......

We stayed for 4 nights whilst we did the Disney parks and used the shuttle service to the mall. We dined a couple of times at Millies and again was impressed.

Now, if you're expecting 5 star luxury, you will not find it here. You will find the occaiosnal couple but moslty families who are on a budget. If you want 5 star amenties, indoor wall ways, top notch dining and silver service, I suggest you pay for it as I will bet your life you won't find it anywhere for $120. You will however will get more than what you paid for.

I was expecting a lot less and enjoyed the service, the room and most importantly the extra dollars in my hand and a 5 minute stroll to the parks.

Thanks to the staff for a lovely stay. I will be back for sure!

Room Tip: At check in ask to a high floor facing the park so you can watch the fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#14 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.