We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, lots of space in room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Disney Package
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, lots of space in room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was a great hotel for a quick trip to Disneyland. There was lots of space in the room and the vanity counter was huge, plenty of room for both my husband and I to get ready at the same time. The room was very clean and the convenience to Disneyland is a huge plus! My only complaints are it is kind of noisy, you can hear noises from the rooms next to you, especially early in the morning as people are up and getting ready. Also, the bed was on the uncomfortable side, the mattress was hard as a rock and the pillows soft and flat. Marriott should invest in upgrading its bedding.

Room Tip: Both Valet parking and Self parking are the same price, but it's worth the couple extra dollars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your reply!

I’m very happy you liked our property and it’s closeness to the park. Being able to walk back and forth to the Disneyland gates saves a lot of time and hassle of having to drive, then park, then wait for the tram or bus to shuttle you to the gates.

I have passed on your comments about the bed and pillows to our Housekeeping Manager. He is going to have his team check all of the pillows to make sure they are all fluffy and comfortable.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    598
    193
    66
    33
See reviews for
806
147
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have stayed at a few different marriott properties in the area, one because I am a marriott member and two, a disneyland annual pass holder. This location was not only extremely close to the park the rooms were the cleanest I have seen at any property. We went on a family trip so I reserved three different rooms. I had read online that this location had bed bug liners on their mattresses, which i did check to see if they had and it was true!
The only reason I did not grade this as excellent was due to the bone chilling cold nights we encountered when we visited. The hotel rooms are not enclosed which was not a problem, but our door did not have a weather strip on the bottom. Cold air was leaking through the crack, we used a towel to block the air and our room became nice and toasty for the rest of the evening.
This is now the place I stay every time I venture to disneyland

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!

I’m glad you think so highly of us compared to all the Marriotts in the area! I did share you concern about the lack of weather stripping with our Chief Engineer and him and his team spent a few days focusing on checking all the weather strips and replacing if any were missing or broken.

I’m very happy we are you “go to” hotel in the Disneyland area. We’ll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

It is less than five minutes walk from the front entry of Disneyland - the hotel is clean and the rooms are quite spacious. There is a coin operated washing machines and dryers on each level (fantastic for a longer trip!). The lobby is nice, valet are very efficient and check in easy. Big bathroom is guest rooms, pool looked okay although we didn't use it. The little store onsite was cheap for late night snacks and they sell washing powder and other things u might need. Good option if you can't get into the Disney resorts.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for the review!

I’m glad we were able to help make your trip special while you were on holiday.

Hopefully we’ll see you again next time you’re in the states!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott
To start with I can not believe that this hotel has a 2 1/2-3 star rating. It certainly deserves higher. The staff are excellent and extremely willing to help. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and it is clean! There are so many dining establishments in the area and the proximity to the Disney theme parks are great. My only criticism is the lady who runs the gift shop....every time we went in she was chatting on the phone and we seemed to be an inconvenience to her. Apart from that I give this place a big thumbs up.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive review!

I’m glad you loved our property. I’ll bring up the issue with the Gift Shop to the managers of the store. No one should be on the phone while they are helping someone.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights while at Disneyland. It's a reasonably priced hotel room. You really can't beat the location...it's very close to the parks. Took a 5-10 minute walk from our room to the park gates and just a few more minutes to downtown Disney. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Friendly and quick check in. Helpful front desk staff. Our room was not ready when we arrived, we were told they would call us when it was ready, but they never did. Not a big problem though because it was ready when we came back.

Rooms open to an exterior hallway, which always concerns me because it can be noisy....but we didn't hear a thing from the hallway or from neighbouring rooms Good view of the fireworks if you are on the front side of the hotel.

The room was a good size, very clean. Basic toiletries were provided (shampoo, conditioner and soap) and were re-stocked daily. Love the extra towels we got (6 or 7 instead of the usual 3). The beds were very comfortable...we slept very well. There is a fridge in the room, which is a plus. No safe though...which was a bit disappointing. The tub wouldn't drain after our first shower and it was fixed immediately (they even left a little note, apologizing for the inconvenience and if it still wasn't working to contact them again).

Pizza Hut is located on the 3rd floor that serves breakfast...and they also have some other food/snacks there (cereal, breakfast bars). There is a well stocked gift shop in the lobby. There are computers in the lobby that you can use to print off your boarding passes....LOVE THAT!!!

We would certainly stay here again. It's a good, friendly, clean hotel within walking distance to the parks. Hope to be back again soon!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your review!

I’m glad we were able to help make your vacation wonderful!

When you do come back, the rooms have safes under the sink.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stay here a few times a year, as so convenient being across from the Happiest Place on Earth! The staff is always more than helpful and so nice! The parking....crazy! It is hit or miss, not sure why, for a parking spot! And there is a charge....don't mind paying, but would like to know there is a spot for me and my car when I check into the hotel....which this last time I believe we found the last spot available....and we checked in about 6 pm.....comfie beds, clean rooms....can't ask for more than that!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for the review!

Parking can look a bit chaotic, but we do offer valet parking (same price as self-parking) so if you don’t see any parking spots or just don’t want to deal with the hassle of looking, you can drop your car and keys at valet and they’ll park it for you. With valet, we have enough parking for everyone.

Hopefully we’ll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

not bad considering the location, within 10 minutes from the entrance to disneyland. the other hotels on that row seem similar but this one, with the marriott logo, seemed to give me a bit more comfort.
don't expect much though, it is really more a budget hotel but a little pricier considering the location.
Upon arrival, I saw guests pulling their own suitcases or loading it up themselves onto the trolley. so we did the same. apparently you can call for someone to help although not readily available.
Some get up early to maximize their day at disney. Not us. So we were surprised when woken up a knock from housekeeping at 8am. We weren't expecting that. So if you don't want disturbed make sure you hang the sign outside your door.
The hotel offers self park and valet at the same, reasonable $11 price.
There is a pizza hut on the 3rd floor for a quick breakfast but I suggest walking out to mcdonalds or downt he road to ihop.
The doors to the room are located outside, not an indoor corridor. Our rooms were on the 1st floor so I was a little worried about security, but no incidents while we were there.
Overall a good balance between, location, quality and price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review!

We do have a greeter in the lobby every day to welcome guests and assist them with luggage; he may have been assisting another guest when you arrived however. Our housekeeping does start at 8am to ensure they service all the rooms. If you’d ever like your room serviced at a later time, please let the front desk know and they can communicate with housekeeping that you would like a later service so they won’t disturb you.

Hopefully we’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.