We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice home base for Disney... good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Regina, Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice home base for Disney... good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2012 with my 3 yr old and 5 yr old and husband. The hotel is situated among many others near the gates to Disneyland. There is a city bus to the gates several times a day that you can get at the neighbouring Marriott hotel. Overall the place is fine. Front desk staffers were helpful. The restaurant had good food, nothing fancy. It was the busy season so there were no upgrades for silver elite Marriott customers like us but that was fine since we spent a lot of time at Disney. There was a nice pool out back, small but not too busy. Overall, decent location, price and amenities. A little lower end than other Fairfield Inn and Suites I have stayed at.

Room Tip: try for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your review!

Thank you for acknowledging our front desk staff. Everyone tries very hard to make sure your stay is magical!

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    630
    206
    68
    33
See reviews for
864
158
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
171 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights before moving over to the Grand Californian.

The Fairfield is an adequate motel with exterior corridors and pleasant decor. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The room had two queen beds and a split bath with sink in the room and toilet and shower in the bath. The room was recently renovated and looked fairly crisp and clean. I did notice that the walls are extremely thin so you hear absolutely every sound your neighbors make. I also found the beds to be rather hard and uncomfortable. I was glad that we were only staying for two nights.

There is a McDonalds and a Millie's Diner in the parking lot. Mimi's Cafe is right next door. Ten minute walk (or less) to the Disneyland Main Gate. Location, Location, Location!

Be advised that if you use Disneyland Airport Express to get to the hotel from SNA or LAX the bus will drop you and your luggage unceremoniously at the curbside in front of Millie's... it's a long walk with luggage and a tired kid to check in!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for the review of our property!

I’m glad you liked the look of our newly renovated rooms. We updated them to be clean, fresh, and modern.

As for the Disneyland Express and other large sized busses, they generally do pick up on the curb in front of Millie’s due to potential difficulties navigating a large bus in our parking lot.

I appreciate your review and hopefully you’ll try us again next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Disneyland, the hotel is basic, clean and modern but no frills. It was really cheap compared to the Disneyland official resorts, and yet just as close. Door to door it took about 4 minutes to walk to the entrance of the park.
We read some of the reviews and some people had said to watch the fireworks from the hotel instead of going back to the resort, we did this and were really disapointed, the next night we went back into Disneyland and realised that so much of the show is from ground level.
This hotel is great if you are planning on just sleeping there and spending most of the day in the park. i would stay again.

Room Tip: There is a macdonalds close by for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review!

We are an excellent place to view the fireworks, but to experience the entire Fantasmic show, there’s no place like the park!

Hopefully we’ll see you again on future holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I reserved this several months ago and requested a quiet room for 3 nights. (I'm a member of Marriott rewards and silly enough to think that means something) Upon check-in we were assigned a first floor room. How the clerk in any way figured she was honoring my request was beyond me. She said she'd "try" to see what she could do. The person next to her showed her a room and she said "really? we can do this?". I thought oh my, we must be getting a nice upgrade. Which is exactly what first floor girl said.." a resort view" since you're celebrating your anniversary-which we were. Now you can see from our photo what our "resort view" was. Quite clear of the parking lot I'd say. But it was on the 6th floor, far better than the first. The rooms are fine-nothing out of the ordinary. No breakfast included (our Fairfield Inn in San Diego had a nice continental breakfast). If you care to break the bank, you can go to Pizza Hut on the third floor and spend $2.75 for a bottle of juice, etc. We came prepared with cereal, milk and juice so we were okay. The doors are extremely heavy and make a loud noise when shutting. Parking is $11 a day-par for the course for Disneyland hotels. Would I recommend this? Doubtful. The Best Western a few doors down offers nicer rooms and breakfast is included. It's about the same price and directly across from Disneyland. (They were full when I made this reservation).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property!

I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. Quiet rooms are subjective and occasionally not possible due to all the families with children here, but we should not have put you on the ground floor if you had requested a quiet room. The rooms on our 6th, 7th, 8th, and 9th floors are Disney themed rooms and are booked separately from our standard rooms and priced a bit higher.

Unfortunately for breakfast, we are one of the only Fairfield Inns’ in the chain that does not offer complimentary breakfast. We do have the Seattle’s Best Coffee and Pizza Hut on the 3rd floor that does sell breakfast items.

Again, I apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

THis was a last minute trip to Disneyland with my friend. We literally booked this the day before. Great value for the room. Beds were extremely comfortable and the location to Disneyland is amazing. Literally across the street from the main entrance. You walk out of your room and you are at the entrance in 7 minutes! TONS of food options around the hotel. The staff was wonderful. Parking was $11 extra per day, not too bad!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review!

Being so close to Disneyland you can walk is what attracts people to us, but our friendly staff and comfortable beds are what keeps them coming back!

So hopefully we’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I searched and searched for 2 nights during Thanksgiving week, and chose the Fairfield Inn because of the close proximity to Disneyland and the 2 queen beds. We checked in after midnite, and had prompt check in and a large room with a view. The staff was GREAT. My only complaint is there was only ONE trash can in the room, and when traveling with little children, we bring snacks and things to eat, and diapers to toss, it was not big enough.

Room Tip: there are no bell hops there so be prepared!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your review!

I’m glad you found our staff to be “GREAT”. We really try to make everyone feel warm and welcomed. I have shared the recommendation about having another trash can in the rooms with our executive staff and housekeeping manager.

Hopefully we’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here last April with my 2kids. We arrived around 9am and asked the front desk if we can check in then. The regular rooms was not available so I was given an option for $15dollars I can upgrade to their disney theme room and I can check in right away. Well, for $15dollars more, I was happy and readily accepted. The front staff were excellent, we were up in our room in no time. Very clean and the was really nice room, we got the cars theme room. My son was so excited upon seeing the room.
Close to Disney gate and closed to all restaurants.
Definitely recommend this place. Great Staff!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel!

I’m very happy that your son was excited for our Disney themed room. We put a lot of work into renovating our property and rooms, and it’s wonderful that we are able to help make people’s vacations memorable.

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#14 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.