We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Disneyland Hotel for Families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Lehi, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Disneyland Hotel for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Stayed here for a few nights with family and it was nicer than expected. The staff was very friendly and I was surprised how quiet it was despite the number of families. Will definitely stay here next Disneyland trip.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    627
    205
    68
    33
See reviews for
860
158
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

This was our third stay at this hotel in 7 years. Obviously, we love it or we wouldn't keep coming back. We have just returned from a 7 night stay, and have no complaints. The rooms are large and clean, with very comfortable beds. All rooms have fridges which are really appreciated for keeping cold drinks, fresh fruit, etc. Yes, the towels are on the thin side, but they do the job! The 3rd floor market is a nice touch, we usually go the night before to get cereal, milk, yogurt, fruit, etc. so that our young son can eat as soon as he wakes up in the morning, without having to wait for us to shower and get ready. The pool area has been spruced up a lot since we were there last, and it is a great place to unwind and cool off after a day at the park. The park is a very short walk from the hotel and we are able to go back and forth several times a day if that is what we want to do. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our check-in was smooth and effortless. We arrived about an hour before check-in but our room was ready for us. During our stay we wanted to go to another attraction a short distance away from our hotel. Not only did the front-desk staff arrange tickets for us, they arranged a shuttle to pick us up at the hotel and then be waiting to bring us back when the show was over. My family are avid Disney fans, and we will go back, and we will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Ask for park side to see nightly fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
287 helpful votes 287 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

What can I say? We have stayed here several times over the last fifteen or so years. When we first started staying here, it was clean and nice. Now, the staff is incompetent, rude, and it is a hassle to deal with. For example, we stayed here in 2008, it was ok. Then, in 2009, the staff messed up our reservations. Additionally, the elevators did not work! Yes, we had to carry our own bags up stairs because they did not work. We could have left them in the lobby, not change and clean up after our flight, and go to Disneyland feeling gross, but hey, nothing was offered to us to make up for it. One of our family members room had an air conditioner that did not work. Well, in 2010, more of the same. We had three families traveling in three rooms. Guess what, despite the fact we asked for two rooms connecting, the rooms were not. And, to make matters worse, one room was a room for a handicapped person. We were outraged that they even gave us that room. No apologies from the management, finally, a day after, I spoke with a manager in the lobby. Finally, we got two rooms together but, the third person had to stay on the other side of the hotel. How frustrating. The elevators were at least working this time. Having stayed here for years, this hotel management needs a makeover. The beds are not comfortable and the rooms were dirty, yes, hairs everywhere and we had to clean the bathroom or it would not have gotten done. The pool is so small for the number of guests, good luck using it. Sadly, it is going downhill and we probably will not return. I do feel sad that the last memories there on the last two trips were so bad. I do not recommend it, and I am really sad to say that.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

My husband, 5yo, and I stayed four nights in April 2011. It seems the refurbishment is complete - at least we didn't notice construction noise. Our room was clean, freshly redone, and well kept during our visit. We arrived before check-in time. A room that met our requests (view of fireworks, far from elevators) was set aside for us, but not yet ready. We checked our luggage with the front desk and took the short walk to Disneyland for the afternoon.

The staff was considerate. The 'market' on the 3rd floor was convenient for breakfast. There are a number of out-of-park eateries nearby. The distance to the park was short enough that we could easily return mid-day for our daughter's nap. There was some noise from other hotel guests, but it wasn't overwhelming. I would recommend this hotel for families with young children visiting Disneyland.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past for visiting Disneyland, and just finished a 5 night stay. The hotel has recently completed a remodeling/redecorating phase, and our room was clean, bright, and very comfortable with two queen beds, an excellent shower, plenty of towels each day, crisp sheets, a fridge, and free Wi-Fi. We were not disturbed by noise from hotel guests but we did hear lots of booms and echos from 9:30PM to 9:50PM during the Disneyland fireworks show. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the gates of Disneyland or CA adventure. We did not interact with hotel staff other than checking in and out, but these encounters were friendly and efficient. Parking can be tight, guests are limited to one car per room, and I believe the hotel charges $9 per day to park on top of the room rate - we did not have the parking fee because we had an Alaska airline package that covered this hotel stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

I had problems before we even got there. First the original quote given to stay was a great price, but I wasn't sure if it was the same hotel that our group was staying at, When I called back with their reservation number I was quoted a much higher price, almost 350.00 difference for our 5 night stay, it was reduced to only a 100.00 difference.
Secondly about a week prior to our stay I Rec'd an email telling me " we rec'd your cancellation, perhaps you will stay with us in the future" I hadn't cancelled our room but someone else had. So now it's our 3rd phone call to make sure our requests, early check in etc, were still in place. We arrived at 945 am, and our room was not ready, but they gave us park view, and allowed us to store our bags in their storage area
We were told they would call us on our cell when the room was ready. We spent the day at the park and headed back around 4:30 and checked in, no phone call but our room was ready. Everyone passed out, ( we'd been up since 4am) within minutes there was banging, scaffolding being put up right outside our door, and a loud buzzing sound ( like angry bees) called down to front desk, they stopped the banging within 10 minutes.
Our park view faces a empty lot and another hotel & side view of the park & THE FREEWAY. The loud buzzing sound was the wind & freeway sounds, which we drowned out with putting towels on the floor. Their is a 3/4" gap between the floor & door, the weather stripping was missing.
The room is very clean, the beds super comfortable. The people we dealt with at the front desk did the minimal of what was requested of them, check in, check out, I had requested car rental information and was given a phone number to call & find out the rates. There was a young man at the end of the hotel who manned the parking lot and he was gracious, greeting guests and talking with them, very, very social.Lots of information.
The food at the restaurant is good for it's value, staff is super friendly, The pizza hut has odd hours, open early early morning, and closed during the day open for evening hours for a limited time.
Distance to Disneyland is very close, other restaurants closeby.
Our daughter had an allergic reaction to the sun and had to buy allergy medicine for her quickly, the gift shop down stairs is quite pricey, two hotels over heading towards Disneyland is a market on site. The product I was lookiing for was 10.00 cheaper. Also Target is closeby you can jump on the bus for 1.50 and go door to door.
Pool is good, lots of people / groups while we were there.
You can hear everything in this hotel, if you like to sleep in, this isn't the place for you. People running , walking & rolling their suitcases outside walkways you hear it all.
Disappointed in this place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

We took a family vacation over spring break and we loved our stay at Fairfield.
I had worked with central Marriott reservations prior to stay to add my Marriott Rewards and somehow that modified our rate. I called the week prior directly to hotel and front desk staff and general manager could not have been more gracious in fixing the problem and also confirming our special request on room type and location. Throughout our stay, anything I needed or asked about was handled professionally and with a smile. They couldn't do enough to make our stay wonderful. Loved the location to walk to parks daily and not deal with the shuttle buses. Lots of restaurants within a 2 block radius to suit all types of budgets and desires. Another bonus on location was ability to see the fireworks at night, which was a nice perk the first night we arrived in area and weren't going to Disneyland until the next day.
THANK YOU entire front desk staff, especially Michelle and Keith

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#14 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.