We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel with a 'small feel' / non big-box stuffiness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Honolulu, HI - the 50th State in the USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good hotel with a 'small feel' / non big-box stuffiness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2007

Our family/friends were here for four nights during the first few days of this month. Very close leisurely walking distance to Disneyland (so much closer than our last trip four years ago where we stayed at the Disneyland Hotel)!

We had caught the red eye flight the night prior from Honolulu, and arrived there about 8am, AND they let us check in at that moment! So we were able to take a short nap before heading out to Disneyland!

Millie's Bakery and Restaurant (fronting the hotel) - ate their bottomless soup on 2 of the 4 nights...great ambience/family friendly atmosphere! What service---we had Jody (a big shout out to her for her customer service/professionalism!) as our waitress during our first time there during our second night.

'Pizza Hut Express' and 'Seattle's Best' on the 3rd floor---what more can you ask?

Only negative thing was that the mini iceboxes were really mini and on another note, our friend's icebox wasn't plugged in at all when they arrived...

I have pretty much the same comments as the person who provided the comments directly below. We're from Hawaii, don't know why our friends wanted to take time off swimming in the heated pool ---but they enjoyed that part of the trip too.

We had a convenient check-out as we did it through the television set which allowed us to check our hotel bill status and do our check-out by this method...

I have opened my mouth at work to people who plan to go to Disneyland in the near future as the place to stay---they won't regret it at all!!!

  • Liked — walking distance to food shops
  • Disliked — the mini mini refrigerator
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    673
    228
    70
    34
See reviews for
922
175
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2007

Pros: Check-in/out was super fast and friendly. No troubles there, which is important after a day in the car (we were driving out of Tuscon...) Close to the park and several restaurants. Pool looked nice, although small. Wasn't an issue for us, but for those of you visiting during warmer months this will be an issue. Free use of an in-room fridge. The beds were amazingly comfortable and we're still considering getting in touch with the hotel's purchasing agent to find out where we can get one! No breakfast was provided, but Millies Restaurant was located in the next parking lot and provided fast, friendly service. Rooms seemed clean (until you look under the bed.)

Cons: Two elevators out of four were not working. Big problem at check-in/out time. We did, however, see techs working on them they day we left--so hopefully this won't be a problem much longer. Parking was the worst. Score a nice spot to park and then DO NOT move your car for the remainder of your stay. Although a hotel parking permit was provided, it seemed that non-hotel guests were using the spaces, too. A little noisy because of all the excited kids--but hey! It's Disneyland. Don't expect to sleep in.

If we had to do it again, we'd look for other hotels along the Anaheim strip outside of Disneyland with more ammenities (breakfast; microwave; etc). It seems we paid a bit more ($103.00 per night X 3 nights) than we should have for our stay and, honestly, had we shopped around, would have likely found a better deal. Not being familiar with the area, we figured Marriott was a safe bet. But we really didn't see a 'bad' or 'nasty-looking' hotel anywhere while we were there. We bought into the Marriott name, and received an average room for our money.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2007

This was a great property for our weekend stay. We arrived at 9am and they had a room on the 1st floor available for check in. I was a little leary about being on the 1st floor but we took it as we wanted to start our day at the park.

Room was clean and very comfortable - I love the beds, they are much more comfortable than they Hyatt and Sheraton beds!

Walk to the park was very easy. I will never visit Disneyland again without spending the night. We went back to our room around 3pm, rested and showered and was back at the park for our dinner reservations at 6pm (Blue Bayou is the best!).

The hotel was quiet when we got back that night, being on the 1st floor facing the parking lot I thought we were going to have problems with people and noise, but we didn't. A perfect ending to our Disney visit!

  • Liked — location to Disneyland!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2007

This is a superb hotel in a fabulous location just across the road from the entrance to the park. We asked and got a high floor room overlooking the park meaning it was possible to get a bird's eye view of the fireworks from the balcony (6th floor). Even if your room does not face the park it is possible to walk around the corridor for a better view.

Reception staff were excellent and very helpful. Safety deposit boxes were available behind reception and it was no problem using them. The 3rd floor restaurant is a handy facility as you can pick up bits and pieces if you are feeling peckish. In any case there are three restaurants next to each other at the road side outside the hotel including a McDonalds drive in next door.

The one drawback we encountered was parking. It was attrocious and we barely managed to find a spot even though there are lots of spaces in the grounds and they are supposed to be reserved for guests.

All in all an excellent hotel which we definitely return to again

  • Liked — Location to Disneyland
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2007

This is a wonderful hotel just across the street from the main gate of Disneyland. The rooms were clean and updated with comfortable bedding. The pool was clean, full of kids, and there were plenty of towels in the pool area.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2007

We had our annual visit to Fairfield in mid-June - this is one of the most convenient hotels to Disneyland. We've been coming here annually for the last five years.

The room was quite accomodating for us - 3 adults/2 kids - and the amenties were fine. We always find the mini-frig and coffeemaker to be quite handy for storing drinks and for the morning coffee (although a bit weak). The beds were quite comfortable and there were plenty of pillows to go around. I noticed this year that they've eliminated the bedspreads and just have a simple 1/4 sized cover for the foot area. There is no microwave, but one is available at the Pizza Hut on the 3rd floor - which we happened to eat at one night - not bad and quite convenient. We also ate at Millies, which gave a lot of food for the money and of course, the McDonalds right in front of the hotel.

Our room this time was facing east, towards the freeway, but the noise was not noticeable at all. Park views are available for around $15 more per night. Usually, the fireworks are viewable from the hotel, but unfortunately they were cancelled twice due to wind when we were there.

The pool area is nice, but it can get crowded since it is the only pool for quite a large hotel. The HVAC system can be a bit noisy also and the hotel is not directly on the street, but several hundred feet back, so be prepared. In all, we had another pleasant stay at the Fairfield Inn.

  • Liked — Location, convenience
  • Disliked — wait for elevators
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

Having stayed her once before and had a great experience that first time, I was pretty excited to be staying here again. This time it wasn't quite as good of an experience. I'll start with the positive first - the staff was very helpful and, even though we arrived at 11:30 am, they still let us check in so we could go on over to the park. The hotel lobby is clean and inviting and they have lemon flavored water at the elevators for after those long hot days at the park (it was hotter than I ever remember it being at Disneyland and I've been going there for 25 years). Also, the walk to the park is about 10 minutes so that's a definite plus since the parking here at the hotel is free.

Now for the negative - if they had put us in a room any further out, we would have been sleeping in Space Mountain!! We had to walk forever to get to our rooms and with the outside stairwell (which we were close to) locked all the time, we had to go inside the lobby to get to our rooms. The elevators weren't working all the time so that slowed us down a bit. The maid came to clean our room one morning and when we came back, she had knocked all my makeup onto the floor and had gone through our stuff...we had to check to make sure nothing was stolen since they didn't offer a safe. Also, she didn't take all of the dirty towels (too busy going through our stuff) so we had 3 dirty towels just laying around when we got back. Not a great experience here and maybe it was just a one time thing and we were the victims - not sure.

  • Liked — the location and the front desk
  • Disliked — the maid service and location of the room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.