We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great, consistent, perfect lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
321 West Katella Ave., Ahaheim Garden Walk, Anaheim, CA (Disneyland)
714-507-2021
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 751 Restaurants in Anaheim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Always great, consistent, perfect lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

You can never go wrong with PF Chang.
Started my lunch with a very refreshing strawberry cucumber lemonade. Once you finished , keep adding your water to it.
The beef a la Sichuan , Kung pao chicken and pepper steak was perfect.
The pork fried rice was great.
Their lunch menu portions are very good. Order fried rice and there is plenty to share.
Of course, the wonton soup , great as always.
Service was great. Very professional and very friendly .
We were in and out in an hour.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    102
    33
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Disneyland first, P.F. Chang's next”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We spent our days at Disneyland and California Adventure theme parks but we were always ready to find a nice eating place outside of the parks. The food was better; the prices were even better.
We lunched at P.F. Chang's on a weekday. The place was nicely frequented but not crowded and we were immediately seated. They provided a children's menu complete with crayons and coloring opportunities.
We planned to eat lightly but the portions were huge. The combo fried rice dish served 3 of us easily and we still had leftovers. We barely made a dent in the monster bowl of plain rice. The chicken soup was a huge tureen with a nice broth and, again, more than we had expected or could eat. The orange chicken was a hit with kids and adults alike.
It was refreshing to be able to eat a nice meal and get away from the standard stuff sold at the theme parks.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“PF Changs is our favorite restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We went to PF Chang's one night for my Birthday, after a long day at the park. We always get Chang's Spicy Chicken. Yum!!!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to pop your PF Chang's cherry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a great night with great food, on a great location, with a great waiter who made our night.

Mongolian beef, fried rice, tuna tatami, chicken soup, etc, etc. All the PF Chang's classics we've heard so much about lived up to their reputation.

Location is great, too. Close to the Disney parks, and near all the hotels/motels.

Our waiter Trevor was very kind, friendly and guided us through our dinner like a pro. He noticed our appreciation in the tip!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Terrific night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Location in Anaheim is excellent. Service and food was fantastic. PF Changs never disappoints. Family of 5 was treated to a really terrific dining experience. Thanks PF Changs Anaheim.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.