We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak from a chain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
2041 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802 (Anaheim Resort)
714-750-5466
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 685 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Anaheim Resort
Cross street: Between Katella & Orangewood
South Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Steak from a chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Ruth Chris is usually good but this location features a very good kitchen. The food was prepared with attention to detail that you don't find at every chain. Great steak and sides prepared exactly as ordered.
Wait staff was efficient - not overly engaged but professional. All in all a solid choice for a great meal

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    57
    32
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just rude!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

our Columbus day weekend trip to disneyland we stayed at the Courtyard Marriott, which is within the same location as Ruth's Chris Steak House, we walked over to get some dinner. Our 1 year old was acting a little fussy upon entering the restaurant and we did not want to disturb anyone's good time or dinner night. We asked the hostess in the front if we can order to go instead, she quickly ordered us to go the bar handed us the menu and told us to order from the bartender. I told my husband to go ahead and take our kid to the room and I will bring the food when its ready. I sat at the bar for 10 minutes, being ignored by the 2 bartenders. I know they saw me, they made eye contact and didn't say anything. The place was not busy, they were attending to other people that were already eating at the bar, and moving drinks around from one fridge to another. I have never in my life been treated that way by any establishment. I guess my money is not good enough here, and they can do without. If I am willing to pay $50 for a steak, I would like to be at least acknowledged like I'm of some sort of value, and not flipping invisible. Upon exiting the restaurant and handing the menu back to the hostess I expressed to her about being ignored for 10 minutes. All she could say was sorry about that, and I was too upset to listen or stay there so I just left, got in the car and drove to another steakhouse down the street where they were much nicer, had better treatment at the bar and had my to go order ready with a smile and a thank you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was my first time being to such a fancy steak house and I was blown away. The menu had so many items to choose from. I chose the filet mignon and it was perfect and so savory. Our waitor was always near by if we needed anything and made great recommendations for our entree and dessert. I would definitely go to this restaurant again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place for Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

By recommendation of a hotel staff member, we were told to stop by Ruth's Chris for Happy Hour. If you go to their bar, you can get some great drink and food specials. You are also not limited to just to the bar menu, we were able to order any of the food that is on the dining room menu. Bar staff was pleasant, the food on the happy hour menu is a great deal for the price. I had the tuna, and it was great. Not sure if it was the day we were there or just not usually busy, but the atmosphere was very casual and you did not feel rushed or overcrowded in the bar area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Take Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

On vacation my husband was hungry late one night and Ruth's was within walking distance of our hotel. He ran over and they took great, quick care of him with a burger and fries that were still piping hot when he got back to our room. It was a delicious meal for him!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.