We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best meals of our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
2041 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802 (Anaheim Resort)
714-750-5466
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 758 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Anaheim Resort
Cross street: Between Katella & Orangewood
Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“One of the best meals of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

With another notable Steak House within 5 minutes walk, we decided on Ruth's Chris during our trip based on recommendations of a friend.
Located on the front end of the Courtyard Marriott, it's about 25-30 mins walk to the Parks.

Our steaks were cooked well (my brother said his was a tad overdone), but drinks were fantastic and the service was amazing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    57
    31
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Never go back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We ate at the Ruth's Chris steak house in New Jersey. Food was okay but certainly not better than your average steak house. The wait staff were real snobs. I had to laugh-we were eating there because we could afford it-they were there because they were working, yet they acted very superior to everyone that walked in!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, FL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The usual great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Probably one of the better Ruth's that I have been to. The atmosphere was rather casual (being close to Disneyland). The wait staff was very professional. The appetizers were excellent (love the Ahi Tuna), the steaks cooked to perfection (get the Au Poivre), and the Amaretto Freeze provided the a perfect ending.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a little above the average steakhouse but, it's a good place. Much better than Morton's and other higher priced restaurants... Nice place for a date night...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Brought the family and was worried the kids might not be welcome. The staff was attentive and caring. Made them feel very comfortable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.