We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
2041 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802 (Anaheim Resort)
714-750-5466
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 685 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Anaheim Resort
Cross street: Between Katella & Orangewood
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Brought the family and was worried the kids might not be welcome. The staff was attentive and caring. Made them feel very comfortable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    57
    32
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful ambience for special occasion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I came here after a day at Disneyland and were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful decor and service at this Ruth's Chris. The food was delicious as well. I highly recommend the potatoes lyonaise and filet mignon. We will definitely be back. Also, it was no problem that we were underdressed since we had been at Disney all day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent as always, even when we brought our 4 yrold at 9 pm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We brought our 4 year old son to Ruth's Chris and he was great(he's always pretty well behaved). They have a reasonable kids menu surprisingly. The building is fun and cool at the same time. They balanced well the fact that everyone is in town because of Disney, but also not sacrificing the "cool" factor that we all expect of their locations. My steak was perfect and the sides were great. Great place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Anaheim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

For a smallish highend steakhouse chain, Ruths always delivers. This location is no exception, with a nice decor, friendly, efficient staff and as always great prime steaks. One thing i like about Ruths is their wine list has some decent affordable choices, unlike most highend steak places who try to gouge expense account clients. Everythings ala carte and the steaks arent cheap but worth every penny!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“always a treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

good food, nice relaxed atmosphere, service has been better. Weird that the manager walked through and greeted every table except ours.
My guest loved her steak, I enjoyed salad and spicy lobster

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.