We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience like always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disneyland Park

Disneyland Park
1313 Disneyland Dr., Anaheim, CA 92803-3232
01715432522
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$330*
and up
Southern California CityPASS
Ranked #1 of 14 Attractions in Anaheim
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Disney, Amusement Parks
Activities: Dining, Shopping, Antiquing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the place where imagination is the destination. For young and old, big and small — it's the happiest place on earth! Come build memories with your family that last a lifetime as you discover the wonder of this magical, fantastical world. When you enter the lands that comprise Disneyland Park, stories come to life around you, immersing you in tales from some of your favorite Disney films.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“wonderful experience like always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

not that busy in november but still busy enough to have to wait in line - typically 10-15 minutes, some rides more than others, 60 mintues to see Brave; 40 minutes to see 3 disney princesses, the rides were good. There is a new ride Monster Inc (wasnt there when we went back in Feb).

Tips: wear comfortable shoes and bring your own food, bring your own water bottle and fill up there

weather was nice, not hot at all, night time in california around this time is chilly (5-7 degrees celsius) so bring a warm jacket for you and the kids.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,166
    2,294
    848
    383
    247
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Magic and Pure Joy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just got back from Disneyland and California Adventure Park on a 4 day park hopper. Five adults (four of them over 50) and three kids ages 3, 6 and 11 and we all enjoyed every minute of it. Sure you get tired, sure it is expensive and there are lines for the really good rides but you have to expect that when going to Disneyland. We never waited more than 30-35 minutes per ride and while that may sound like a lot to some people it is actually a good break and time to talk and get excited. The food is dang expensive and we didn't plan very well or else we would have packed more of our own food and not spend $10 on a mediocre sandwich. We stayed 8 hours each day and were pooped at the end but it was worth it and memories made that will last a lifetime. We could see the fireworks from our condo but we did stay late one night until closing to watch. Be ready, it is packed. There must have been 10,000 people standing with us to watch but boy we couldn't have asked for a better show. Pure mayhem leaving the park after the fireworks but we knew that would happen. Use the fastpass ticket system so you don't have to wait in line so long. The new cars ride is the most popular and we waited about 35 just to get the fast pass! Be aware that you cannot normally have two fast passes at the same time. So don't try to get a bunch of them right away as we did and had to wait until the first pass time passed until we could get the next one. Soaring over California is awesome. We went on that three times and there was virtually no line. Splash Mountain is awesome as well. I don't do crazy rides but the kids loved Tower of Terror and Screamin California rollercoaster. Both parks are so much fun. Just be prepared for crowds and lots of $$$$. Also, try to get on the rides during the nighttime parades and fireworks as there is hardly anyone in line. Take a backpack or don't be afraid to take a larger purse as I was and wish I had taken a bigger bag better packed for the younger kids for food and stuff. I saw all kinds of people taking bigger bags on the rides with no problem. Bring your own food, sunscreen and good walking shoes. Oh yeah, lots and lots and lots of strollers and motor scooters. They kind of get in your way all through the park. And we saw all kinds of characters and were able to get our own pictures (don't bother paying their high prices). Just get in line ASAP as soon as you see the characters somewhere as the lines grow quickly. We just ran up to them and were able to take our own pics and get in and out in a jiffy except for the Princesses line which was way long and with three princesses at a time and taking 15 minutes for each kid, we didn't wait. One day is never enough and it gets cheaper each additional day for the ticket so well worth buying the three or four day hopper. Layer clothes, it can be really warm during the day and after the sun sets it is cold. We had a blast. Can't wait to go again. Not overrated at all but you need to know what to expect. It is still the Happiest Place on Earth!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“where is the enchanted world?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

we were a little disappointed by our visit, as we expected to enter the enchanted world, but found lots of roller coasters etc.
Tomorrow land is terrible.
Fantasy world is not enjoyable at all with little kids, it should be named Scary world. Not one ride is without a scary monster or witch.
The mountain ride is nothing great.
Mickey's town is very cute and nice.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Always Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Love Disneyland. Even in August, when it's crowded and hot, the atmosphere is cheerful and fabulous. Amazing staff, fun rides and magic all around.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Disney Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

What's not to like? It's Disneyland for crying out loud... I really like the saloon where they have the stage shows in Frontierland for lunch. I did notice that the characters were harder to come by than in my previous Disneyland experiences...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disneyland Park also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Disneyland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disneyland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.