We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the original!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disneyland Park

Disneyland Park
1313 Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92803-3232
(714) 781-4565
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Buy Tickets Online
$185*
and up
Ranked #2 of 51 things to do in Anaheim
Activities: Antiquing, Dining, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the place where imagination is the destination. For young and old, big and small — it's the happiest place on earth! Come build memories with your family that last a lifetime as you discover the wonder of this magical, fantastical world. When you enter the lands that comprise Disneyland Park, stories come to life around you, immersing you in tales from some of your favorite Disney films.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“the original!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

as a walt disney world fan, i still cant get use to the itty bitty castle, but all of the favorites are here with less walking

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,049
    2,890
    1,085
    483
    320
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disneyland 3 Day Hopper Pass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

You need as least 3 -4 days to experience everyting in both parks. We had 3 full days from morning to closing and still missed a few things. You need to use your fast pass regularly to save time and as Cars Land is new it is really busy. Make sure you line up for a fastpass for the Cars Racing Ride first up as this ride is the busiest and fast passes will sell out by early afternoon. We found the food at the park reasonably priced and bought lunch or dinner there, rather than wasing time to leave and come back. Make sure you see all of the night shows - Fireworks, World of Color and Mickey Mouse vs The Evil Queen. They are spectacular and I think the best attractions at both the parks. You can get a fastpass for the World of Color which will ensure you get a good viewing spot. Otherwise people start waiting in good viewing spots a 2 hrs prior.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You're never too old! don't be put off to visit on your own.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I visited disneyland on my own and still had the amazing experience i thought i would.

Originally i wasn't going to go on my own but had some convincing from friends that had visited before and they weren't wrong.

I travelled to disney via public transport from hollywood which is a cheap but loonng options (2 1/2 hrs) because there was lack of one way trips to get there for open - close. I arrived at 8am and left at 12:30am long day but well worth it, i reccomend staying the whole day.

Some tips for you to have the most enjoyable experience:

# arrive early and then you can stay till late (try to as disneyland changes at night)
# plan, plan, plan! i had a plan before i even visited which helped massively, even then sat down and got my bearings of the park
# be nice to the staff and they will help you out with advice etc.
# for fantasmic show and fireworks get early to the river of dreams (1hr 1.1/2hr) and just stay in your place for the fireworks (in front of the castle is busy and theres not much reason to move)

The above got me through one of the memorable days of my life, the shows fantasmic and the fireworks are of the quality you expect for disney and AMAZING. I had a spot on the river of dreams and made friends with a family who accomodated me since i was on my own.

If i was to come again to see califorina adventure id stay closer as 5am - 3am is kinda crazy lol

Sad to leave but happy to leave with memories forever

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The First, The Original....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This park, although it's much smaller than it's follow-up park in central Florida, is special because, it encompasses Walt Disney's personal dreams, ideas, and was the start of what was to turn out to be the #1 Tourist Destination for children and their parents in the world. The versions of the ride attractions are slightly different from Disney Park to Disney Park, so this one has its own unique charm, as well as a ride or two that the other parks didn't get, like The Matterhorn, one of my personal favorites.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little crowded for Halloween, but fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I used touringplans.com and got some tips for our week of travel of what days to go and what days to avoid. I was disappointed that there weren't more live shows like the Aladin show at DCA. Also, no Fantasmic or fireworks unless we were there on Friday or Saturday. There was a Halloween Party, but tickets were sold out by the time we decided to go and we couldn't nab any.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disneyland Park also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Disneyland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disneyland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.