We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is okay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria

Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria
1565 S Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Disneyland)
(714) 781-DINE
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 724 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Disneyland
California City, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Is okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We went twice to this restaurant, to get a table is fast, pretty good, but because at all the times they are so busy, service is not to much good, food is okay, no more words to said

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    119
    154
    66
    44
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Western, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had dinner very late after a full evening at Disneyland so we were very happy and grateful to see that Naples was still open for dinner at that late hour. My sons, 11 and 13 loved the pizza and spaghetti while I had the most delicious basil pesto pasta. We loved it so much we came back again another night. Fantastic atmosphere and attentive service with good value for money.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great food, but pricey. Service needs work.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We ate lunch here when we arrived at the Disneyland Resort. The table shared the Caesar salad which was very good with a lemony creamy dressing. The bread that was served to the table was very good.

My wife and I ordered the individual BBQ chicken pizza to share, which was plenty for the 2 of us. The pizza was good with a tangy/sweet BBQ sauce and plenty of chicken.

The kids meals were large portions and my daughters enjoyed their pizza and pasta. I feel that $10 is pricey for a kids meal especially realizing after we left the restaurant that the kids never received the fresh fruit cup (see comments about service below).

The service was disappointing as we had to search for our waiter when we needed something. One of my daughters meals arrived 5 minutes after the rest of our meals. Our drinks went unfilled and requests for anything additional took way too long. I heard other tables complaining about similar service issues.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had a nice table on 2nd floor in outside area offering great views of Downtown Disney but that was highlight of evening. The food was good but a little on pricey side. Problem was customer service was terrible mainly due to waitress. We had slow service, our appetizer was never put in and we had to constantly ask for things over and over. She spent entire evening apologizing and this made entire experience unenjoyable. The Manager did take care of us which was greatly appreciated but it came a little too late.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This restaurant has great pizza and kids love the mac and cheese. The salads are also great. One of the best places to have a sit down meal at Disneyland.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.