We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to sit by the fire on a cold day..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hearthstone Lounge

Hearthstone Lounge
1600 S Disneyland Drive, Ground Floor of Disney's Grand California Hotel, Anaheim, CA (Disneyland)
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 694 Restaurants in Anaheim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to sit by the fire on a cold day..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Cute atmosphere and yummy coffee drinks on a chilly day by the fire... but no parking validation!! Only for the two restaurants and that's silly. We spent just as much as if we'd dined w/dessert and drinks! Beautiful Hotel tho and staff and food are great quality.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent on a Cold Evening”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

A secluded retreat off of the lobby at the Grand Californian, this little bar is cozy and warm. The custom cabinetry behind the bar itself is remarkable and is the visual centerpiece of the space. As expected, there is a huge fireplace adding atmosphere to the room, and there is a genuine sense of "home" about this part of the hotel.

We duck in here sometimes as a meeting spot, or to just find some peace after a hectic day if we are staying at the Grand Californian. Clearly, the designers had this idea in mind when they conceived this venue.

There is no dance area, no performance space and none of the trappings of the more active bars around the resort. If you are intending to meet singles then this may not be your best choice. Conversations are quiet and there is a reserved "adult" feel to the bar.

A limited appetizer menu accompanies drink offerings, and are similar to what can be had at the Napa Rose bar area. This spot should be on your list of quiet getaways for decompressing. Worth the visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy a cocktail!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The bartenders were great, drinks were good and powerful, but pricey! Two of the bartenders remembered us from our last trips! I highly recommend this bar and the bartenders

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very spendy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Sevrice was not the best in the hotel. Limited menu food was just ok. $15 for 2 beers!! Really? Only place to watch a game in the hotel other then your room.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
392 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“A hidden gem away from the crowd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you are not careful while exploring Downtown Disney, you will walk pas the entrance to the Grand Californian Hotel. There is a path that leads you to the hotel lobby. The lobby is a large beautiful lodge. Around the corner of the lodge is the Hearthstone Lounge. A good place to sneak away from the crowd. The Hearthstone lounge is a bar where you can relax at the bar or one of the comfortable chairs or couches. They have a full menu of drinks and an endless supply of spicy snacks. The menu offering is very short, as we would say in the vernacular, "bar food". One of favorite combinations is the cheese and meat plate along with a glass of merlot. The hamburger here is very filling; I just don't order it with guacamole. The staff tells me they have a continental breakfast in the morning. But for me, I like my afternoon stop here at my secluded quite spot. Afterwards one can sit in the giant lodge -lobby setting and enjoy one of the happiest places on earth.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hearthstone Lounge also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Hearthstone Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hearthstone Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.