We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dining experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse 55

Steakhouse 55
1150 Magic Way, Disneyland Hotel, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Disneyland)
714 781-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 685 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Description: Begin your day of magic with a relaxing breakfast of steak and eggs, eggs benedict, huevos rancheros or one of the healthful menu choices. Kids can dig into Mickey-shaped pancakes or a just-right sized serving of scrambled eggs.At dinner, start your meal with the famous Seven Onion Soup or one of the fresh salad selections. Tender cuts of certified Angus beef seasoned with the restaurant's signature rub are definitely the focus of the menu, but you can also order one of the fresh seafood choices or delectable lamb, pork or chicken. Guests 21 and older can select a bottle of wine from the extensive wine list or have our sommeliers expertly pair wines with their meal. Don't forget to complete your meal with one of our signature desserts. Prix-fixe and children's menus are available. The private Oak Room may be reserved for parties of up to 24 Guests.
Regina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Lovely dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We enjoyed a relaxed dinner at Steakhouse 55. The food was delicious and the meat prepared to perfection. Our kids (12 & 10) weren't overly impressed with what was offered for them but "too bad"... Mom and Dad needed good sit down and relax food. LoL! The service is fabulous. EXCELLENT!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    70
    32
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Was Expecting More...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Dinner for two of us on our last night at the D-L Hotel. Reservations are a must, and yet the restaurant was not filled. And yes, kids eat here too. My one concern was that it is located right beside Goofy's Kitchen - and it seemed like they shared a kitchen? No one would really answer me on that one. Anyway, like everything at Disney, it pretends to be something it isn't quite, but it is a good replica. Our waiter didn't seem to be quite up to par with the expected standards of the restaurant. The rest of the serving and table clearing staff were excellent. Food was okay, not superb, probably would not go there again. Ordered filet mignon which came perfectly cooked, so maybe Goofy wasn't cooking after all!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food--expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very nice meal. But not a budget stretcher kind of place. Very nice restaurant. We ate a delicious breakfast there with a lot of food on the plate. Atmosphere was cool with old pictures of different celebrities on the walls

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant ideal if your near Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Had a bit of trouble making a reservation as they do not take bookings until after 8pm which is a little strange. Waited less than 10 minutes for a table of two however it was 45 minutes until our food arrived. The steaks are lovely however they do not get served with anything, its around $40 for a steak and you don't even get a chip taking nothing away from the taste though the steaks were fab. Its worth going to once without question however $115 including tip for a 1 course meal for two is a little expensive. Fabulous setting and excellent staff, the New York Strip is recommended as is the garlic mashed potatoes

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hills, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was expecting more. The service was excellent, although our server was a little off. The food left something to be desired.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse 55 also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Steakhouse 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse 55, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.