We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, 1st Class and pricy (even for Disneyland)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse 55

Steakhouse 55
1150 Magic Way, Disneyland Hotel, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Disneyland)
714 781-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 694 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Description: Begin your day of magic with a relaxing breakfast of steak and eggs, eggs benedict, huevos rancheros or one of the healthful menu choices. Kids can dig into Mickey-shaped pancakes or a just-right sized serving of scrambled eggs.At dinner, start your meal with the famous Seven Onion Soup or one of the fresh salad selections. Tender cuts of certified Angus beef seasoned with the restaurant's signature rub are definitely the focus of the menu, but you can also order one of the fresh seafood choices or delectable lamb, pork or chicken. Guests 21 and older can select a bottle of wine from the extensive wine list or have our sommeliers expertly pair wines with their meal. Don't forget to complete your meal with one of our signature desserts. Prix-fixe and children's menus are available. The private Oak Room may be reserved for parties of up to 24 Guests.
Shamrock, Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Very good, 1st Class and pricy (even for Disneyland)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I must say I cannot find anything wrong with the food, service or atmosphere to rate this hotel restaurant anything but excellent. I had the prime rib and everything was perfect.
Although I am not complaining about the price, as you would expect that in this hotel, the price range given by the initial description on trip advisor of ($0-$36) is very obsolete.
The prime rib was the Middle price on the steaks they offered and it was $38. Then you add $8 for each side dish you and (i.e. green beans and baked potato) you get $54 plus $3.50 for a glass of iced tea and you get the accurate picture. Two people each having an average meal is around $100 plus tip. I can only imagine their wine prices!
Again, I am not complaining. It is a very nice restaurant, just be ready to pay for what you get.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    78
    35
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal and kid-friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Visited Steakhouse 55 while staying at the Disneyland Hotel. The meal was wonderful. I thoroughly enjoyed my filet mignon. Our servers were extremely attentive. They presented us with a free dessert for our anniversary (a chocolate Mickey head) which was a nice surprise. The restaurant is kid-friendly. It was great that we were able to bring my 12 and 9 year old with us to dinner. It was also nice to have a "quieter" atmosphere to share a family meal while at Disney.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disney said you can't appreciate happiness without knowing sorrow....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Well, you can't enjoy good food without tasting bad food. You can't appreciate calm elegance without experiencing hectic crowds with marginal behavior.

Having dinner in this wonderful corner of Disneyland is the perfect place to relax and enjoy their excellent menu. It's a place where you can kick back, and share the fun experiences had during the day. We've seldom seen this restaurant full and we love the pace. In away I hate recommending it as it seems to be a bit of a secret.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a very nice meal at Steakhouse 55. It has a quiet, cozy atmosphere, and the food was very good. My steak was juicy but a little overcooked. Although it was a good meal, the prices are highly inflated, and the meal did not measure up to its cost. Service was also on the slow side. It took nearly 2 hours for dinner, and we did not make it back to the park.

Steakhouse 55 may be good for a special occasion, but it is overpriced for an everyday meal. There are better options in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We ate here for the first time in all the years of traveling to Disneyland in October because we had vouchers do to a room mix-up at the Grand Californian. We found the food to be delicious and the service to be wonderful. Our vouchers provided for an entree and a dessert/side/opener for each of us plus a non-alcoholic beverage (I think). The gratuity was included as well. We were very happy with our choice of places to use the voucher and felt that we got to enjoy a very nice dinner together as a family.
One item of note - some people may be worried about dress code for this fancier dining location on Disney property (we were). We found that while some diners were definitely a bit dressed up, many people came dressed in jeans or shorts. It seemed that as long as you were adequately clothed (no tank tops or bathing suits), it was understood that the majority of people dining here were in the middle of a Disney vacation where casual clothing was the most practical for a day in the parks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse 55 also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Steakhouse 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse 55, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.