We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Main St, American Canyon, CA 94503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in American Canyon
Eureka, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Really liked this hotel -- it was close enough to where my conference was being held -- yet way less in price. The hotel and rooms were very clean, had comfortable beds, and a great staff.
It was also easy to find - almost a straight drive to where I needed to be every day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    85
    25
    4
    5
See reviews for
43
67
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eureka
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were part of a wine tour and spent 2 nights here. The staff is friendly and efficient, our room was clean and quiet and the beds oh-so-comfortable. Oddly, our room did not have either a refrigerator or a microwave--both of which are standard anymore. Luckily, we didn't need either. Wondering how they propose people drink the white wine "finds" from the nearby wineries without getting to chill it!?

The breakfast bar had the usual fare: eggs, breakfast meat(s), pastries, yogurt, juices, fresh fruit along with coffee, tea, etc. The food never ran out and the people working there were nice and friendly..

I'm sorry I don't know what the rates are here because our cost was all combined with the tours we took and meals we ate. Other posts here indicate their rates are good as compared to hotels in nearby Napa and Calistoga.

All in all, this is a nice place and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I had missed wine tasting on my other trips to California so I was determined to see Napa Valley. I went blurry eyed trying to find one on Hwy 29 as that is the one with 300 wineries to pick from. Most hotels in and around Napa are boutique hotels and $300 a night is their starting price. This hotel was a perfect pick. It was 10 minutes from Robert Mondovi and the rest on up. Getting there from the San Francisco Airport was a nightmare with the traffic coming over the bridge and when you get to Vallejo there's a $5.00 toll just for the bridge. However it's worth the aggravation. You can tell the staff sincerely care about the hotel as the rooms and common areas are beautifully cared for. The great room for breakfast was gorgeous and the breakfast had an excellent choice of hot and cold food. They had coffee available all day which was so appreciated. The clientele was business people and families getting together and wine tasting people like ourselves. We had forgotten a few things and wanted to get a cold pack for our water we carry in the car, and Wal-Mart was right there. You don't have to go back out onto the highway. There were lots of low end restaurants to walk to as well, in the adjacent mall. I didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting. We stayed 2 nights and left travelling towards Sonoma and eventually across the Golden Gate bridge into San Francisco. The room rate of $119 for a king bed was reasonable for the scale of the hotel, my only complaint was that I was charge $15 a night for the privilege of cancelling if I had to. This was the only hotel in California over 2 weeks that did that. So with the tax it ran it up to $303.24 for the two nights. I would have liked it better if they just had say a 48 hour cancellation time.

Room Tip: There is a busy highway there so if that is going to bother you, you should ask for a room on the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Planned a last minute trip to Napa Wine Country for a few days and was not willing to pay the prices of the usual places we stay. This Holiday Inn Express was a great alternative to the pricey resorts and inns that dot the area.

Personally I don't believe there is a "perfect" location to stay in Napa/Sonoma since every place is far from something I want to go to. That being said, for the money, I thought this was a pretty good location--close to Napa, adjacent to a few stores for necessities (starbucks, jamba juice, and [plugs nose but recognizes the convenience] walmart), and easy access to the City via the cool new SF-Oakland Bay Bridge (go over it at night).

We skipped the breakfast and went to Black Bear Diner just up the road. There IS a pool and hot tub. The room was clean and the staff were friendly.

BEST of all, we had extra money to spend on wine and great dinners.

Room Tip: I wouldn't get a room on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights in room 339. Room was huge, it had a King Sized bed, but could easily have fitted several more. Location was quiet, despite being near a busy road, with a Walmart and various chain restaurants nearby. Bed was comfy with pillow options, plus there was a comfortable chair, only issue was that the bathroom had no extractor, so got steamed up when using the shower. The breakfast buffet was excellent, choice of hot and cold food, everything from fruit, cereal, bagels, toast, bacon, eggs... plus juices and hot drinks. The hotel was fantastic, the only thing that truly lets it down is that it is a 15 minute drive from Napa. If you want to visit a nice restaurant and have a few glasses of wine, you're stuck - I stayed at a Holiday Inn in Charleston last year which was a similar distance from the city centre and the shuttle they offered was a great bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very Nice Hotel with very good breakfast and service all amenities and close to shopping, Shopping restaurants and Napa Valley and Sanoma,nice pool and very knowledgeable staff , very good housekeeping staff.

Room Tip: Top floor and away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I liked this location for a $100 room near Napa Valley. Nice relief from old rooms that cost several hundred near the vineyards. Sheets were thin and room noisey but for what else you get well worth it. Last time I made the mistake of booking at Doubletree which was horrible old rooms. I checked out and moved to HI Express. Much nicer!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon

Address: 5001 Main St, American Canyon, CA 94503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > American Canyon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in American Canyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN! The NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley is located in one of the world s most prestigious wine regions featuring first class dining, golf courses, and wineries. Situated at Napa Junction across from beautiful Main Street Park the hotel is adjacent to numerous eateries and retail businesses including Starbucks, Sonic and Wal-Mart. A short eight mile drive along historic HWY 29 brings you to downtown Napa with world-renowned restaurants, boutique shops and Yountville & St. Helena with over 350 wineries & numerous championship golf courses. For family fun try Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Vallejo. Adults will love the Napa Valley Wine Train s lunch & dinner excursions through Napa s countryside. Notable local area companies include Foster s Wine Group, Coca Cola, GL Mezetta & Anheuser-Busch. Napa Valley s newest hotel has 101 luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites are equipped with pillow top beds, the signature Smart Bath Collection, 32 flat panel televisions, and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel also features a beautifully designed patio area with outdoor pool and spa, a state-of-the-art exercise room, business center, and over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Make your experience in the wine country a memorable one and join us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - the only hotel in the Napa Valley where you can Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon Hotel American Canyon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.