We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bread In 3 Counties” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andrae's Bakery & Cheese Shop

Andrae's Bakery & Cheese Shop
14141 State Highway 49, Amador City, CA 95601
209-267-1352
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch
Pine Grove, California, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Bread In 3 Counties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you are looking at old gold rush towns, come to Amador City. If you love bread and other bakery goods, you'll love Andraes. It's small and seating limited, but has the same old style structure as in the Gold Rush era. I especially love their bread. They have bleu cheese and garlic lite rye, which is to die for!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BRISBANE
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Obviously the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

this place is off the wall, the best..enough said.
the staff could be friendlier.
had jalapeno cheese scone and macaroon,apple walnut
pie.....Brownie is the best ever

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
245 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“It was THAT good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

All my friends ranted and raved about Andrae's and I finally stopped by to see for myself. Holy yum! There is an assortment of devilish baked goods from homemade pizzas to rich, frosted brownies. I had the pizza and brownie while my husband had a quiche and pistachio cluster. All were excellent and I have a feeling everything else in the bakery case is the same way. I just wish I could try it all. Someday.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ione, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best baked goods!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you haven't tried their breads, you are missing some of the best tasting breads being made today! Blue Cheese Walnut is a must!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Andrae's is a gem of a bakery. We stopped there and got some breakfast on our way to wine tasting. There are tons of scones, cookies, cakes, fresh loaves of bread, pastries, sandwiches, etc... There's fresh chocolate, cheese, knick knacks you can buy. We dug this place and would definitely stop back next time we're in the neighborhood.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andrae's Bakery & Cheese Shop also viewed

Sutter Creek, CA
 

Been to Andrae's Bakery & Cheese Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andrae's Bakery & Cheese Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.