We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Village Grill

Greek Village Grill
1730 Alpine Blvd, Alpine, CA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 46 Restaurants in Alpine
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is good - and this is always important to me. The gyros meat is tasty and moist. Kin of a mix menu - wish they had more of the Greek items.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had Gyros and fries, very good! It was nice to relax with a beer too. Staff was super friendly and gave exceptional service. It was clean and had large booths for our group of 6.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fine Greek Food in a Fast Food Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Who'd have thought little Alpine would have such a great Greek restaurant!
My hubby and I were very pleasantly surprised to find this little spot of Greek yumminess. It's not a fancy place. The food may be served on styrofoam with plastic ware, but the taste is like fine china!
We split the Greek plate and had plenty to eat. The meat was just the right flavor and texture.
I wish we would have known about this place before we filled up on a prior meal in the day.
If we're ever in the Alpine area again, we will be eating here!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Greek food and a terrific value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

What a great find near our hotel! We loved the Greek salads, gyros, and chicken. Everything was freshly made to order and absolutely delicious! They have great wines from local, San Diego County vineyards that paired beautifully with our dinner selections. We dined at the Greek Village Grill 3 nights out of 6! I'd say we liked their food very much!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food in Alpine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I were really impressed with the quality of food. For those tired of eating at one of the MANY mexican food restaurants in Alpine, give it a try. They have a variety of food and even serve breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Village Grill also viewed

 

Been to Greek Village Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greek Village Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.