We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a fun afternoon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Beer Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alpine Beer Company
2351 Alpine Blvd, Alpine, CA 91901-2202
619-445-2337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Alpine
Cuisines: American
Description: Zip Code 91901 (619) 445-2337
Restaurant details
Description: Zip Code 91901 (619) 445-2337
Alpine, California
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
“Was a fun afternoon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Met my friend for lunch for the first time at the Alpine Brewery. Alpine Brewery is a small place with wonderfully friendly people inside. Upon arriving we were seated in a cafe style booth and immediately tried a 10 ounce Willy and Willy Vanilly for $4.50 each and was very good. The eatery part of the brewery might seat about 50 people. Ordered a beef brisket sandwich that was smothered with BBQ sauce and very tender for about $9. My friend wanted the grilled cheese sandwich with a Portebello mushroom added for about $10 that she enjoyed. Food was very good and had we had lots of options to try different beers. They actually sell a sampler for 4 different beers, about 4 ounces each, giving you an opportunity to try them all :o) Drink responsibly and have a great time here. We both plan to return and bring more friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpine, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not a Bar Fly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We're not drinkers but, I guess other reviewers are. Food was expensive, too spicy/hot. I'm guessing most beer drinkers prefer this. Service was lousy unless you were getting lots of beer, in which case, the waitress was attentive, otherwise "fogettabout it." The onion rings were tasty & batter fried but the serving size was mini. So if you're a local heavy beer drinker who wants overpriced / over-spiced Bar B-Q, this is the place. I'm going down to E.C. Not for Families!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Descanso, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great beer and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great beer, knowledgeable staff, and the BBQ is super. Be sure to try the battered green beans. On the weekends they usually have specials, and when they make bread pudding it's to die for. Ask what's for desert when you order so they will save some for you. Fun, casual and friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“incredible beer and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

the food is delicious and the beers are insanely good. i like the irish red as a everyday and if you are lucky enough to be there when odins raven is try it its mind blowing. Hard to emphasize this enough it has to be experience and be ready for a wait on weekends.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Incredible beer and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I love this place and it consistently has phenomenal beer and food. Very low key and friendly vibe. I always look forward to going here for lunch or dinner.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Beer Company also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Beer Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Beer Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.