We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo to your Saves list
Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Enterprise, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aliso Viejo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pearl City, Hawaii
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Times!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This Hotel has everything that you need! The room is nice and cozy. Fairly clean. You have fitness center with shower, jacuzzi, and sauna :) The lobby restaurant is really nice and food is decent. Next to the restaurant, The bar atmosphere is relaxing and trendy as well. I had a good time there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    81
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
58
44
10
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had booked an appointment for my son and I to go check out this gym, as we are looking for a family gym and this is close and convenient. I made the appointment with "Joy" online to come in and take the tour and find out about the amenities offered. My son and I showed up on time at 4:30. We were greeted by someone on the hotel side. I gave my name and she asked me to take a seat. My son and I waited for 20 minutes, with no one coming to offer us a drink or that the woman would be late. Nothing! So finally, my son and I walk out, asking the front to comp our valet since we did not meet with her. Very unprofessional. Then she had the audacity to text me at 5:02 after we left to ask where I was. Joy did not make me feel very "joyful" and did not represent her company well.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceClubSport, Director of Sales at Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear MJAlisoViejo05,
On behalf of the management of the Renaissance ClubSport, we were very concerned to learn of your recent experience and frustration with our membership team. Please know, this has been addressed on an executive level, and we can ensure it will not happen again, as this particular representative is no longer with our organization. That said, we would sincerely like to welcome you back to meet with our Membership Sales Director and see if we can still make you and your family members of our wonderful club. Please let us know.

Respectfully,

Frank Villar
Membership Sales Director
frank.villar@clubsports.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations by a long shot. I am so surprised it hasn't received any commentary in years!

After booking what seemed to be a decent and reputable hotel name in Dana Point for a more expensive price, upon arrival, we felt incredibly deceived and disgusted. It was so bad, I had to cancel the rest of the reservations that were due to fly in the next day because I was so embarrassed.

I made one call and spoke to the manager, Malinda, and she was able to book my family seven rooms within 20 minutes without any ebbs or long holds on the phone. She was confident and assuring; just what we needed after a night in a dump.

The rooms are clean and roomy, staff is incredibly hospitable and we received impeccable customer service throughout our stay. The gym is great and many locals are members here, spa is very nice and actually quiet, the outdoor pools and lounge areas are kept tidy.

Breakfast is an above average continental breakfast and snacks and lunches were great on-site. We don't generally eat in the hotels and like to explore but we were on a tight schedule for a nearby wedding and the bar and lounge area permits ordering so we had the best of both worlds! We had our clothes steamed and pressed, our shoes shined and parking right across the hotel so no scary low-lighting walking at night. It was an overall hassle-free weekend!

I can't thank Malinda and CJ enough for their outstanding work. Without them, our weekend would have been a disaster and now we know we can boast about this hotel and stay here again. I would recommend this place to anybody.

Room Tip: I visited all the rooms our group was stayed in, good lighting, very roomy, spacious bathrooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have always stayed in an ocean view accomodation, but decided to try something different. This was a great change. We used the gym (excellent facilities!) several times, ate breakfast each morning in their restaurant, and even made an attempt at using the Kid's Quest. (no fault of the hotel-the little guy was having nothing to do with it.) The rooms are clean and the beds are top-notch. We were given a 2 pm checkout which allowed us to get in another workout. We found many nice places to eat closeby. One of the other reviews had mentioned finding a quiet spot downstairs. I agree that this was not possible, but I could always head up to my room. The wifi does seem to be an issue & did not stay connected. Services during our stay were excellent. They had charged us for parking although it was included. When notified of the mistake, they immediately removed it. Only downfall was the distance from the beach, but one day we loaded up and spent the day in Laguna. Thinking we may bring bikes next time and ride the 10 or so miles to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lively & Energetic, this hotel has everything you would want, whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. The only continued disappointment is the poor WiFi in the lobby area. It doesn't reach outside on the patio, or pool area, and for business travelers wanting to work, this is unacceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The gym at this hotel is fabulous!!! If you stay at the hotel, you get full access to the gym and can even attend their amazing classes. The pool is nice and relaxing with a full service bar.
Restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ratings all hold up. Room was very fashionable. Location is not far from alot of places in Orange County. Amenities include an onsite state of the art fitness center with instructors, workout classes, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo

Address: 50 Enterprise, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Aliso Viejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aliso Viejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel creates an ideal blend of a full-service hotel and world-class sports club. Unique amongst hotels in the Aliso Viejo, Irvine and Laguna Beach areas, our guests will enjoy complimentary access to ClubSport, a 75,000 square foot facility offering a 12,000 square foot fitness floor, six group exercise studios, court sports, aquatic center and childcare services. Our hotel near Laguna Beach, CA creates a superb suburban spa-style hotel and fitness center while offering many resort-like amenities for our guests. Rejuvenate at the hotel's R-Spa, offering a variety of spa treatments. Our freshly modern Aliso Viejo bar/restaurant, Citrus Grill, serves locally-inspired American cuisine, including tapas style plates, tasty flatbreads, as well as fresh seafood and scrumptious desserts. Stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity available throughout our Aliso Viejo hotel. Experience true luxury and hospitality at the Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Clubsport Aliso Viejo Hotel Aliso Viejo
Renaissance Aliso Viejo
Aliso Viejo Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.