We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always something good here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pharos Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pharos Burgers
1129 N Garfield Ave, Alhambra, CA 91801-1047
626-284-2800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 186 Restaurants in Alhambra
Restaurant details
Alhambra, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always something good here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great little place, always clean and help is always friendly, the owners/brothers, Taz and Bill are the best. Hamburgers are very good as are the Chicken Sandwiches and the Chicken Teriyaki. I haven't found anything here that I didn't like.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
So Calif
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Best non in-and-out burger around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The food is great. Everything I've had there becomes my temporary favorite, from the chicken dinner to the chili burger to the gyro sandwich. Orders of french fries, onion rings or fried zuchinni are overloaded for a very reasonable price. Service is always friendly and the quality is great. Can't ask for much more from a nice burger stand.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I will be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I love to come here when I feel like eating a good Gyro! Everytime I come here I get personal service by the owner!

Food is tasty and I enjoy it everytime.

I will be back soon,
MD

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Love the food at this place, and my wife love the breakfast burrito. Been coming here and 2ees since I was a kid. Nothing bad about this place, just wish they make the fries a bit small/ Skinner.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best burger in San Gabriel Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

I have lived in Pasadena for 15 years and have been searching for the best burger. I passed Pharos many times without stopping because of it's odd location. A friend took me there last summer and there it was, the best burger in town. It's the perfect size, juicy, flavorful and each bite is delicious to the end. Their fries are the best as well! Thumbs up Pharos!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pharos Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Pharos Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pharos Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.