We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel at a good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra

Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra to your Saves list
Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   15 N First Street, Alhambra, CA 91801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alhambra
Waxahachie, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Average hotel at a good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a decent hotel at a decent price for the area. I appreciated the inner-courtyard for parking as I don't like to park out on a street overnight. Rooms were clean and comfortable for the 4 of us, check-in was easy, and breakfast and AC were provided. If you're hoping to do more than just sleep here, this wouldn't be the best hotel. But if all you need is a bed and you plan to be out of the room for the majority of the trip, this hotel is a good place to be for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
23
13
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

For starters, this is the only "chain" hotel in Alhambra. If my only experience with this establishment was my first (November 2013) I would not necessarily say that this was a bad thing, but my most recent experience has changed my mind.

First, the good: check-in was painless, room was clean, and the air conditioning was cool. These things were appreciated.

However, there were many experiences that made my experience unpleasurable. Of these, the first was the Wi-Fi. It was unusable, to say the least. After check-in, I began streaming some music on my mobile device via the provided Wi-Fi. Sometime on the subsequent day, the music stopped. Upon further investigation, my mobile data had been being used and was now capped at my limit. I checked the wireless connection and it was minimal and frequently disconnected, meaning that my phone was constantly switching to 4G, which is what capped my data.

Next, I experienced banging sounds early in the morning (before 9AM). I later found out that these sounds were the housekeeping staff knocking their carts against the walls.

Last but not least, I was in the lobby on my day of departure for continental breakfast (July 6). While eating breakfast, I overheard the front desk agent assisting someone with making a reservation over the phone. The phone call was on speaker, meaning that everyone who was in the lobby at this time could here this phone call. The unsuspecting person on the other end of the phone spoke his first and last name, full credit card number, and expiration date all within earshot of a lobby full of people.

The reason that this shocked me was that I had made my reservation in the same fashion. Had someone overheard my information as well? The front desk agent had little disregard for the fact that this man's personal information was effectively being given to everyone in the room. "Gregory" (the man on the phone), I would like to apologize to you on behalf of this establishment for such blatant disregard for your personal information.

Needless to say, it is highly unlikely that I will be returning to this hotel for a third time and will instead go out of my way to stay outside of Alhambra and drive in instead.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alhambra hotels

Alhambra
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The DVR Player was not hooked up to the TV. We rented a movie but could not see it. We called management but he could npot help. We wasted money on a good movie we could not see. Hotel staff said he would have IT Staff check into it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014


The location was great ~ 1 block from "old town Alhambra"
wonderful places to eat ... 5 miles from USC hospital ... which was the reason for our stay.
BUT ~ the hotel is very basic ...small rooms, tiny bathrooms ... fair plumbing at best. A/C had a funky smell ...Construction across the street might hamper parking on the weekends .... all in all ~ you get what you pay for and we wanted economy not luxury for this trip !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra

Address: 15 N First Street, Alhambra, CA 91801
Location: United States > California > Alhambra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alhambra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra Hotel Alhambra
Days Inn Alhambra
Alhambra Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.