We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Days Inn standards” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra

Save Saved
You added Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   15 N First Street, Alhambra, CA 91801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Alhambra
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    12
    10
    4
See reviews for
18
12
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Etiwanda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Front desk person was exceptionally friendly and courteous to our needs. Room was comfy and perfect and anything we needed was responded too promptly and quickly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn91801, Manager at Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay at daysinn Alhambra.we appreciate your business and as your hosts, are continually working to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
we welcome your constructive comments. With your help we will continue to provide the best value & service . we look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, OH
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I were in town for a wedding and just needed a crash pad for two nights. The property is in need of some repair and updating, but the staff is very pleasant and professional. The location is convenient for those wishing to have a night out in Alhambra. We didn't know the area beforehand and were pleasantly surprised by the variety of restaurants and entertainment options in close proximity. The downside isn't the noise from the nearby nightclubs, which can easily be drowned out by the a/c, but rather the quality of people the motel attracts on the weekends. On both nights of our stay, we were kept awake by a few fellow lodgers--adults in their 30s (!)--acting very badly. Shouting, fighting, laughing, pounding on doors at 2 in the morning. The parking lot is too small, as another reviewer mentions, but the proprietor will give you a pass to park on the street, which is needed between midnight and 6AM. Lots of cops patrol the area at night, and our car was fine. There is a Hilton two miles away. Twice as expensive, but would have probably stayed there had we known about the noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alhambra hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

While looking for a place to stay on our way to Mission San Gabriel, found this place online and opted to call them directly to reserve. Staff was friendly and she gave us a quick confirmation at a good rate. We arrived a few hours after and while checking in, we asked if we can get further discount with our AAA card and he gave us a lower rate. He then asked where we would like to stay i.e. higher or lower floor....when we said we wanted to get a good sleep, he gave us a room at the 3rd floor and away from street traffic and hallway noise.That was good! Room was spacious but a little run-down. So don't expect more than you paid for. Layout of room with the sink/vanity counter on the right and bathroom door just across the bed made me uncomfortable. Guess it was some kind of a personal pet peeve. Location is great. Were delighted to see that our favorites restos like Gen Korean BBQ and Boiling Crab were a few meters away.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor and away from elevator if you don't want noise from street traffic o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn91801, Manager at Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay at daysinn Alhambra.we appreciate your business and as your hosts, are continually working to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
we welcome your constructive comments. With your help we will continue to provide the best value & service . we look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra

Also Known As:
Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra Hotel
Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra Hotel Alhambra
Days Inn Alhambra
Alhambra Days Inn
Address: 15 N First Street, Alhambra, CA 91801
Location: United States > California > Alhambra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Alhambra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Angeles-Days Inn Alhambra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.