We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“from Lebanon to Alhambra: staying truth to 'Arab' food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wahib's Middle East Restaurant & Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wahib's Middle East Restaurant & Bakery
910 E Main St, Alhambra, CA 91801-4134
626-281-1006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 186 Restaurants in Alhambra
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Bakery, Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Alhambra
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“from Lebanon to Alhambra: staying truth to 'Arab' food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We've known Mr. Wahib and his family for 25 years, since he and his wife opened a lil nook with 6 tables, and he has always cooked himself, stayed present at the restaurant every day, and always delivered quality, taste, fresh food, never heard of any problems there; even his waiters and waitresses stay for a decade or so, The best food there, in our opinion, is: 1. the Imtabal (an artichoke cream, slightly lemony), which should be accompanied by, 2. kubéh (a crispy bunch of seeds, herbs, wheat deep fried); 3. the lamb in any manner; 4. the stuffed zucchini, cabbage, etc at the lunch bufette; the broiled chicken w. Mediterranean herbs & spices; 5. the kebabs (beef, chicken or, again our favorite, lamb). Go for the vegetables! stay for the lamb! God bless Wahib.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alhambra, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

It starts you off with the great smell as you walk in, then comes the delicious taste.
Friendly environment, lots of parking area and excellent food. Love this place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great family run place with Mideastern menu, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

According to my uncle this place has been serving great mid-eastern food in Alhambra for decades. Its run by a Lebanese family and it was really a great place to eat and talk. We have been a couple of times and we always have the all you can eat buffet. Not that we need to eat that much but the menu is large, we can't choose just one item! This restaurant has very nice food and the price is reasonable. We don't have Mideastern food out where we live so it is a nice change of pace too. The service was great and personal. We will be back whenever we are in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, California, USA
1 review
“great ayce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place has delicious food. Always a packed house when I go. Theres a choice to dine regular or the all you can eat option. Prices are reasonable. I usually opt for the ayce option and taste all the food. Theres lamb chicken kabobs and delicious dishes. Best part is the garlic sauce.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple City, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Value, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The service at this restaurant is great and portions are generous.
You could go for the buffet or menu. My favorite is the fish special, (under $10.00)
They bring Hummus to the table with warm pita bread and olives.
You also have a choice of soup or salad.
We always upgrade to Tabbouleh and Love making pita bread sandwiches with Hummus and Tabbouleh...YUMMY!
I end up taking most of my meal home. Try the Lamb and the Roasted chicken all is good, ENJOY!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahib's Middle East Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Wahib's Middle East Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wahib's Middle East Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.