We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite noodle shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noodle World Alhambra

Noodle World Alhambra
700 West Valley Boulevard, Alhambra, CA 91803
(626) 293-8800
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 169 Restaurants in Alhambra
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“My favorite noodle shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I've been there 3 times in past 6 months and it's always a great experience. A huge place - and it used to be a Big Boy. So it keeps a tie to the past.... But the menu is excellent - giving almost too many choices. Place has always been fairly full - but that only adds to the atmosphere. Service is great - fast and friendly. Kitchen is also fast. I've enjoyed Thai Hand Rolls, Spicy fried noodles, Pad Thai. Probably 30 different things I'd like to try on the menu. I've enjoyed smoothies and teas with all the various "add-ins". A fun place. Great place for couples, family and friends. Be aware: It's cash only, although I think they have ATM there...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best noodle place in LA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I love Thai noodles,and this place in Alhambra so far has the best noodle I have ever tried,don't miss it,if you visit LA,Pasadena or Alhambra area to get the best taste of Chinese food in that neighborhood!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, at a reasonable price, you'll go back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I've been going to Noodleworld for years. Only one thing I can say, is the parking. Tight parking lot. But its worth parking within distance to the restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Decent international food, especially if you want noodles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We frequent Noodle World at least once a week usually. We go here when we don't feel like something too heavy, and my husband doesn't feel like Thai food, but I do. Being Thai, I can eat Thai food every day, but my husband can't. So this is a good compromise. I pretty much order the same thing every time, i.e. Pad Thai, but if I'm in a mood for their noodle soup, I would order the Tom Yum Noodles with ground pork, and make it spicy! My husband orders Chicken Pho most of the time. We tried a few other things, and not all are outstanding. So that's why we stick with what we know to be good. I had their fried rice before, and can't recommend. I also had their wonton noodle soup with bbq pork, and was not impressed. Stay away from the vietnamese spring rolls. They are very bland tasting. For appetizer, their chicken wraps are good.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
“I love it...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

i went there the first time with my sister and i fell in-love with their phad thai so i kept on inviting my husband for us to go there too.tasted the durian sticky rice and i so love it. that's what makes me come back...

  • Visited December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle World Alhambra also viewed

 

Been to Noodle World Alhambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noodle World Alhambra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.