We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and food-wine pairing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albion River Inn Restaurant

Albion River Inn Restaurant
Albion River Inn, 3790 N. Hwy. 1, Albion, CA 95410
707-937-1919
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Albion
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great view and food-wine pairing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Service is great! View is great (we even have seen migrating whales!!!) Sea food is excellent! After dinner you can go outside to the front yard, sip your wine, seat in wooden chairs and watch a sunset!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    39
    27
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A very good experience....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I ate 2 meals at this restaurant. We stayed at the Inn and ate breakfast and we had dinner as well. Each of the meals was well prepared and well served. For dinner we had the "Three Course Special of the Day" which we found to be a good value as well as a very good meal. We sat at a window table and were able to watch the sunset. Very romantic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing location and staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a lovely dinner here! Great ambience complete with live piano player. Very friendly staff and great coastal views.
However my husband ordered shellfish and was violently ill all night and much of the next day. We can't confirm the restaurant was at fault but we ate the same things all day except for the steamed clams at this restaurant
They did not taste fresh and the end result was not great.
I'd go there again but stay away from the shellfish
Fabulous wine list!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, very romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Our B&B host highly recommended the Albion for dinner. We called for a reservation and they inquired if we were in the area for a special occasion. I explained we were there for our anniversary. From the moment of our arrival it was one of the most wonderful dining experiences we've ever had. We were seated at an ocean view table, given superb service throughout, had amazing food as we watched the sun-set. The dinner items were described on the menu in a manner that was incredibly modest considering what we were served. We each had a different soup - one vegetarian and one seafood - and they were spectacular. I had a pasta dish that was so tasty I mopped up every bit of sauce. It had mushrooms that were meaty and tasty along with asparagus and sun-dried tomatoes. My wife had perfect salmon. We actually ran into a couple the next day at a nearby park who had been sitting at the table next to us - they told us they ordered what they saw delivered to us. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Only problem - we didn't have room for desert. We plan to come back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing view, food, service and scotch flight.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We made dinner reservations to watch the sunset and sat in the far corner table. The view, food, service and scotch flight we awesome. We highly recommend the experience and will return.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albion River Inn Restaurant also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Little River, Mendocino County
Albion, Mendocino County
 

Been to Albion River Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albion River Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.