We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beyond sight, taste, and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albion River Inn Restaurant

Albion River Inn Restaurant
Albion River Inn, 3790 N. Hwy. 1, Albion, CA 95410
707-937-1919
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Albion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
tulum
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“beyond sight, taste, and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I spent our romantic diner on Valentines day just so impressed with everything! The decor, The sunset on the pacific waiting for the green flash...We are sitting here wishing we had just enjoyed one more glass of wine and the absolutely friendly service, and the food!
Although they had their standard menu, they also offered a special addition of the filet and lobster.
We have in our lives, sampled and tasted all of the restaurants on the north coast. Our wait staff was and will always be impeccable.
I regret that I could not have photographed the table, then the food itself. I have never ordered a steak, let alone a filet..that was so worthy of cover on a foodie magazine.Chef Ramsey, be afraid! Perfection can't describe the art and flavor balance that was served to us.
The waitress, a British tongued professional waitress made our dining and valentines day exotic as well as a memory that will last in our minds forever. I find writing "waitress almost demeaning" as her descriptions and guidance on choices of food and wine pairing were so spot on, it wowed us and we vowed that this was "Our spot" from now on!
When visiting the Nor California coast, do not miss this place. Oh and their scotch collection would make the kilted ones cry. A, plus plus!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    43
    28
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kentfield, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Dining Room attentive Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had a wonderful dinner here last month. Every member of our party was raving about their meal. I had an amazing shrimp salad with fabulous tarragon dressing..I am still dreaming about it. We actually returned two days later to try their Sunday brunch and that too was excellent. The dining room is not on the water but they have a lovely window garden and it has an open and airy feeling. Also the staff were very attentive and pleasant. I'll be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the North Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I love this place! The food is fabulous, the view is amazing, they have a garden overlooking the ocean with beautiful flowers where you can stroll if you are waiting for a table. It is my favorite restaurant for special occasions!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Stop
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best on the coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Shrimp, fillet, duck, quail, I've tried them all and loved every bite! Scotch lover?? Wow the largest Scotch whiskey selection imaginable....Deserts are out of this world. Been going there for years.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
220 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were all set to have the traditional turkey when somehow we changed our minds! I had the tasty and tender short ribs and my husband enjoyed the salmon pasta. Sadly, we had no room left for dessert ... maybe next time!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albion River Inn Restaurant also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Albion, Mendocino County
Little River, Mendocino County
 

Been to Albion River Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albion River Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.