We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albion River Inn Restaurant

Albion River Inn Restaurant
Albion River Inn, 3790 N. Hwy. 1, Albion, CA 95410
707-937-1919
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Albion
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were all set to have the traditional turkey when somehow we changed our minds! I had the tasty and tender short ribs and my husband enjoyed the salmon pasta. Sadly, we had no room left for dessert ... maybe next time!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    37
    27
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

extraordinary meal, great dining room a totally memorable meal and I want more. We had Thanksgiving dinner here and I for one must say WOW to nth degree. Everything on the plate was perfection. On an evening when it's difficult to please the crowd, this kitchen was superb. Only one complaint and that was about getting our wine opened, but honestly, that was eclipsed by the meal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Kind of disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We ate here for our wedding anniversary dinner, they asked us when we made the reservation if it's a special occasion. Not a single ounce of recognition for the special event. First off, they seat us at a side window seat, not a prime window seat, right next to a large party. We asked to move to a more quiet spot. I guess we shouldn't have assumed they'd comp dessert, although yes I SHOULD assume it based on past experience here. Last year they not only comp'd dessert, but they wrote happy anniversary on the plate. The food was okay. Service was pretty good. Really we have a better time at the bar at Little River Inn. It was just an average basic pricey dinner, nothing special. I doubt I'll go back. We've been coming here for years. Not anymore.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Albion River Inn and ate in the restaurant every night. The food was fantastic and it was so easy to just walk down for dinner. The service is great ,since we were staying at the inn we had great breakfast every morning too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A TREASURE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

A lovely view and delicious food! Go early enough to watch the sunset and catch Happy Hour. The ambiance is friendly and a bit formal (tablecloths, etc)...wonderful for special events, but celebrating Thursday is good too. This restaurant is just 10 minutes from Mendocino and well worth the drive. They also have rooms which are pricey but gorgeous with fireplaces and million dollar views.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albion River Inn Restaurant also viewed

Little River, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Albion, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Albion River Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albion River Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.