We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful mexican food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christopher's Nothing Fancy Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Christopher's Nothing Fancy Cafe
1019 San Pablo Ave, Albany, CA 94706-2225
510-526-1185
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 78 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Albany, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Christopher's Cafe is notable for the fresh & healthy ingredients used for cooking. The dishes are light yet very tasty. The Santa Fe and Fajita Taco salads are remarkable, with the burritos and Fajitas also very good. The chips are made in house and are among the best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always good and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have been going to Christopher's for many years. The food is always good and tasty. The staff are friendly and good value for the money

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT HEALTHY FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

i have been eating there for the last 15 years and i love it. we have never had a bad meal. we have brought many friends with us and they all love the restaurant too. I always have the Santa Fe salad with black beans. my boyfriend has the Chili Verdi, also excellent. the cheeseburger is very good and they have grilled veggies that are wonderful and all reasonably price. they have beer and wine also. all i can say is we are going there today for lunch and we are looking forward to another great meal. thank you all at Christophers nothing fancy cafe for making this restaurant so fantastic.....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Can't Miss With This Fresh mex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have never had a bad meal here, eating in or take out. It is very fresh and well prepared, especially anything with PORK. Have the burritos, quesidillas, and tacos.Great specials and very freindly staff. Enjoy a margaritta or an import creveza.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Richmond, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh food at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Christopher's Nothing Fancy Cafe is a neighborhood favorite. We eat there a couple times a month. The portions are generous and the food is fresh. They have interesting specials and the tortilla soup is delicious. Their salads are huge and the food has a California flavor instead of a traditional Mexican food flair. The Mexican hot chocolate is delicious on a foggy night!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christopher's Nothing Fancy Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Christopher's Nothing Fancy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christopher's Nothing Fancy Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.