We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing cake and pastry shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katrina Rozelle

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Katrina Rozelle
215-B Alamo Plaza, Alamo, CA 94507
925.837.6337
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Alamo
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
San Francisco
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Amazing cake and pastry shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I'd enjoyed these artistically frosted cakes at weddings for years and really coveted one for myself. My husband obliged and bought me one for my last birthday. The layer cake selections are yummy and the frosting choices are numerous. In essence, you build your own custom cake, but premade versions are available to walk away with if you don't want to go thru the pre-order bit. The goods are pricey but worth the compliments you'll get when you serve a slice.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth chocolate cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pretty amazing desert for Christmas eve. I was surprised when they gave me two slivers of two different cakes I was contemplating purchasing. Then one cannot leave there without buying a yummy cookie. This establishment never misses when it comes to needing something that is outstanding and that is made by someone else!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Love everything here -Fresh and so good -The prices are high but them you get what you pay for -
Wish they would deliver Biryhday cakes etc -

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unusual and very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This bakery is outstanding. We have had special orders, especially a large, decorated tiramisu cake, that were wonderful. I like to stop by to pick up a cookie on my way home.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love love love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Favorite items: chocolust cookie, chocolate cream cheese cupcake, cocunut cake. Our family always gets birthday cakes here, a tradition.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katrina Rozelle also viewed

 

Been to Katrina Rozelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katrina Rozelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.