We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique, historical, fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Pinball Museum

Pacific Pinball Museum
1510 Webster Street, Alameda, CA
510-769-1349
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Fun & Games in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Pacific Pinball Museum is a 501 c 3 non profit dedicated to teaching science,art and history through pinball and to display and preserve this great American treasure. It is also a hands on interactive experience of fun! Over 85 games to play from the earliest pinball machines to the latest. One admission lets you play all day to your hearts content, without fumbling for quarters. It is family friendly and educational with shows on the art of pinball, exhibits on pinball science and our permanent historical display of pinball evolution. People from the world over have given us rave reviews and love our unique presentation of this classic game. Our large format murals of hand painted backglass art are admired and coveted by artists and pinheads alike and the chance to play a completely transparent pinball machine is icing on the cake.
San Francisco Bay Area
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“unique, historical, fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Some might considerthe admission price steep, but with 20+ machines set to freeplay, you can definitely get your money's worth. Entirely cooll, and i was not into pinball in my youth.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I love the pinball museum, it i sthe best place on the island. Fun, Fun, Fun and the owners are great as well.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pinball Crazy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Awesome place for pinball wizards. So many machines to play and learn about. If you played the old machines at the bowling alley or in a high tech arcade you will love this place. You may just learn something too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Lots of free games to play!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Hours of fun and it's such a great place to see how pinball has changed through the years. However, the Sea Witch hates me.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont,Ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Family fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Skipped the overcrowded egg hunts during this past Easter & came here instead & it was worth the 30 min. drive from our place. Discovered this gem thru Living Social where they offered a great deal (only $11 for 1 adult & 1 kid which usually cost $23). It looks small from the front but this place has 4 rooms filled with pinballs from different eras--from the 19th to the 21st century. Even my 8 yr. old daughter who is spoiled by all the high tech video games out there had a blast here. She was playin' it old school! The employees here are very friendly & one of them even showed us the inside of a pinball machine & how it works while inspecting it. They have a couple of juke boxes there which my daughter go to see for the first time. We spent maybe an hour or more there.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Pinball Museum also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Pinball Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Pinball Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.