We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good considering airport location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Harbor Bay Parkway, Alameda, CA 94502   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA- Save Up to 10% Off
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego
2 reviews
“Surprisingly good considering airport location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

very friendly staff, room big and comfortable. despite location near OAK runway it was very quiet. Nice bay to walk near...birds, good view of SF. Shuttle to nearby restaurants very nice. overall very good value within 30 minutes of downtown SF.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your thoughtful review of our property. Many of our guests are also pleasantly surprised by our scenic neighborhood with our views of the birds and the bay. And so close to San Francisco.

Your business is important to us, thank you.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    95
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
113
83
24
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast was nice according to Hampton Inn standards. The property was a bit far located in the business section outside of the airport. However, they kindly offered to shuttle us to go to the store. The clerks at the desk were nice, especially the girl who works evenings. She went out of her way to give us directions etc. The price vs quality was very good. However, a fridge+microwave in the 2 queen bedrooms would be nice. It a nice place to stay if you're visitng the area, only a 3o mins to SF.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Claudine,

I am glad that you enjoyed your three night stay with us; and that you found the hotel clean and the breakfast above your expectations. We are proud of our team and their commitment to our guests’ comfort. I will pass on your comments to them.

Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Oakland Hampton Inn is without a doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed in outside of a resort. Their staff is friendly and bent over backwards to help. The breakfast is worth it alone to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Connie,

What a fabulous review! Thank you for staying with us and giving us such a wonderful vote of confidence. I will tell the staff, they will be so pleased.

We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camarillo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are upscale and clean. There are triple windows, so the rooms are quiet. The complimentary breakfast is very nice and can save a family a lot of money. I have stayed there 3 times and am always totally satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Edward,

The loyalty of repeat guests like you are very important to us. The fact that you come back again and again tells me that we are doing something right.

Thank you for your generous review and your continued patronage of our hotel.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights. It was a bit out of the way but was well-run, quiet, and clean. The free full breakfast and Internet were much appreciated. And the view of the SF Bay was a nice touch. The front desk staff were a bit standoffish and should be trained to smile more. And their 3 mile limitation for the hotel shuttle was too strict given their isolated location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comments about our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed the full breakfast, the free wifi and the clean, quiet rooms. The view of the San Francisco Bay is an unexpected fringe benefit. I regret that the front desk staff did not extend the kind of hospitality that we generally offer. We will use your review as a refresher training. Our shuttle service is kept busy within our 3 mile radius, on your next visit please contact me personally if you need special shuttle arrangements.

Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for 5 nights on a recent trip to San Francisco and we LOVED it. The room was very nice and clean and really quiet considering how close it is to the airport. Breakfast was delicious too. The best part was the amazing staff! They bent over backwards for us. Hope and Catherine were extremely helpful with giving us directions and advice about traveling into SF. We would absolutely stay here again!! Wonderful hotel.....I am so glad we chose to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your glowing review of our hotel was wonderful to hear. Your over-the-top compliments regarding the staff was my favorite. I will share your comments with our team, especially Hope and Catherine. They will be thrilled.

Your business is important to us, thank you.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel is very nice. Rooms are very clean and staff is very polite and professional. Free breakfast is great. Only recomendation is that the hotel Shuttle should offer people rides and pickups to the Colliseum Bart station in addition to OAK airport. This would make up for the fact that the hotel is away from everything in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Parkway, Alameda, CA 94502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.