We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, Pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Harbor Bay Parkway, Alameda, CA 94502   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

One night at the Hampton Inn, April 2013. Staff were helpful and the hotel is clean, quiet, and has pleasant decor. In addition to a shuttle to the airport, they offer rides to other locations within a three mile radius of the hotel. Breakfast is included. Good place to stay, if flying out of the Oakland airport. Also, about seven miles from the Alameda ferry to San Francisco. Alameda has a cute downtown area with many restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your complimentary review of our hotel was certainly thoughtful and well put. We pride ourselves on the high level of cleanliness, excellent service and attention to detail. We get rave reviews for our beautiful location by the bay with easy access to the airport and surrounding communities.

Thank you for choosing our hotel. I hope you can visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    93
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
106
75
23
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotelmwas very clean, customer service was excellent, very family oriented, nice little getaway from the larger neighboring cities but close to all cities in the Bay Area. Although on a an island, it has three bridges, one tunenel and a road ray to bet to major interstate and local communities. Hotel sits on waterfront and has a beautiful scenic view.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Laurence,

Thank you for your praise for the service and cleanliness of our hotel. And your comments for the scenic beauty of our surroundings were very thoughtful. As a visitor, you certainly have an excellent grasp of our unique location! There is alot to see in our area, I hope that you can visit us again soon and explore some more.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night before my flight. It was a nice and easy hotel. The rooms are big and clean. They have a nice breakfast selection. A nice amenity for someone who has an early flight or for anyone staying there. It is near a runway so I was worried about the noise. However, I did not have any problems with that, it was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Coco,

Your kind remarks about our quiet rooms, extensive hours for the breakfast and its variety of items were great to hear. We try to make travel easier for our guests, so I am glad that our accommodations worked so well for you.

Our thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hampton Inn is a very lovely hotel, It was my Birthday Me and my friends enjoyed everything about it the hotel is clean. I reserve a hotel suite and I was very impressed with the entire room. The breakfast was sooo good they served a variety of breakfast food and fresh coffee, tea, orange juice, etc,,,,, The only minor thing is I could not get a signal on my cell phone and the internet didnt work as good other then that I rate this hotel one of the best in Alameda... I will surely stay again and again and again..

Room Tip: Always look at the reviews of any hotel this is how I found Hampton INN
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Shona,

How nice that you chose our hotel for your birthday celebration! I am happy that you liked the breakfast, the cleanliness and our rooms. Thank you for sharing your issues with the internet access, I I have followed up on that and we will be doubling our speed come next month.

Our thanks for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel is very nice. Everything is clean and tastefully decorated. Our room was on the west side so we could see the other side of the bay, in the distance. Although it was a bit overcast. The sunset was beautiful. We wanted to use the hot tub but it wasn't very hot. More lukewarm. We passed on the hot tub. Breakfast was very nice. Lots to choose from. There were hot items, waffles, cereal, yogurt etc. The staff was very nice. Although we were at the end of the runway the sound of the airplanes was very muffled. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side of the building. Second or third level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your thoughtful remarks about our hotel are very nice to hear. I am happy that you enjoyed the view, we do have beautiful sunsets! And our breakfast is a big hit with our guests. I will follow up on your suggestion about the temperature of the hot tub, thank you for bringing it to my attention.

We appreciate your business and hope that you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Fresh cookies and coffee at arrival are a nice touch. The restrooms are much bigger and nicer than most hotels you can find. Only a 5 min walk from the bay. Definitely worth the money if staying near the airport or surrounding area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Nikki,

What a nice review of our hotel! Thank you for describing so concisely the unique qualities of our property. I hope that you can enjoy our nice walk along the bay again soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is the perfect location for someone flying in or out of the Oakland aiport. The room was clean, the employees were professional, the shuttle driver got us to the airport on time, and the breakfast was just what we needed before our early morning flight. In addition, the price was excellent for the service and accomodations. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our goal is to remove the hassle from travel and judging from your review, we are succeeding. I am glad that the cleanliness, convenient shuttle and complimentary breakfast contributed to an enjoyable journey for you.

We look forward to your next visit with us. I hope it is soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Parkway, Alameda, CA 94502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.