We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Inn Very Convenient to Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Harbor Bay Parkway, Alameda, CA 94502   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA- Save Up to 10% Off
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton Inn Very Convenient to Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our last day of vacation to be near the airport for an early morning flight. The hotel seems very new. The staff was very helpful and the room was spotless.
We did not try their breakfast because our flight left so early. This is a safe area. The hotel is not within walking distance to any restaurants. There is a nice little walking area beside the hotel.
If using the Oakland airport again, I would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    101
    33
    8
    3
See reviews for
120
88
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Overall, Our stay was enjoyable, especially the daily continental breakfast. We had two average rooms, overlooking the pacific ocean. We found the staff to be accommodating, although they failed to resolve our issue. The one problem we had was the bath tub drainage.The tub became a safety issue when it wasn't draining fast enough during a normal shower. We stayed for two nights, and we informed the hotel desk of this issue on the first night. We never got any feedback. I would recommend this hotel, but make sure you get a room with a working tub drainage.

Room Tip: Make sure your room tub drainage is working properly. There is no restaurant in the hotel, so make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here last week for 5 days. They have a good rate for the weekend but higher for weekdays, luckily there is Abbott labs nearby and happens to be 1 of my husbands client so was able to get the corporate rate.
Overall stay was pleasant, we booked a king suite, didn't know bed area was not a separate area so somewhat surprised. Bathroom area layout was odd, toilet and shower in separate room then sink area outside it. There was no towel ring near sink area so you could dry your hands, had to hang towel in closet w/c was next to sink area. Still room was spacious.
Breakfast was decent, nothing spectacular but enough to start your day.
Front desk staff was hit or miss, day shift seemed more agreeable than pm shift, the pm shift people were always on the phone or chatting w/ friends.
Tea and coffee available 24hrs...nice touch.
Overall would stay again, hotel is pretty new and clean and we are loyal to the Hilton chain.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I recommend this Hampton Inn @ 1700 Harbor Bay Parkway Oakland Airport/Alamenda, Ca. This location is absolutely wonderful! We received outstanding customer service from the entire staff (Mgr. Andrew Rook, Nicholas Howard, Olivia, Seema, Nanette, the engineer & housekeeping crew are the best!!!) The rooms are very nice & clean!! Lovely lobby!!! The food is equally good with a healthy variety. One will get a nice setting-- next to the Bay- a lovely view & walking path. Highly recommend this location; you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennesse
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Beautiful room with all the amenities. Staff were accomodating and shuttle bus took us to return our rental car and to the airport the next morning. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Definitely a place to stay when flying in or out of Oakland International.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be nice and noise is not a problem because the hotel has triple insulated wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We always stay here when visiting family in the area. We stay in the King suite which has a sleeper sofa for our daughter, along with a microwave, sink, mini fridge, coffeemaker. My husband thinks that the sofa sleeper may be comfier than the king bed :) My daughter loves the microwave popcorn they leave you. The rooms are always clean, and you can barely hear the traffic from the airport. The kids love the breakfast in the morning and the food selection is good - waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels, coffee, juice, milk, you name it. The price has gone up some since we started staying here, so that would be my only complaint.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 5-23-12 while attending a seminar in West Sacramento.
The room was spotless and roomy. It contained a micro-wave, small refrigerator, and sink, little coffees, teas, popcorn, and paper towels in a kitchenette space. Breakfast is included on the fiirst floor. Parking is free.
The room also had a work desk with ample lighting.
I give only four stars out of five because I would like to see more healthy food offered for breakfast. Health-wise, the only food to choose from is processed orange juice and a fruit bowl where all the pieces of different kinds of fruit all taste the same since all is marinating in juice. Oh, they had some whole apples which was good.
As always, the Hampton bed was surperb. I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Parkway, Alameda, CA 94502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.