We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best burgers I have tasted in a long time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Islands

Islands
29271 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-2521
818-879-8550
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 83 Restaurants in Agoura Hills
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 688 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers I have tasted in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Myself and a colleague popped in to this Islands for Lunch the other day. It was my first time in this chain of restaurants. I loved the Hawaii style theme and clean feel of the restaurant. I opted for the 'wave' burger since it was within the lunch time special. Well it was worth it - it was the best tasting burger I have tasted in a long time and cooked to the way I like them. Free drink refills and fires too if you want them.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hidden Hills, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

we met with a friend for dinner. The food was great as was our service. The Tucan chicken sandwich is my favorite. I would absolutely recommend this Islands!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love Islands with the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

It is a friendly kids restaurant with a nice atmosphere, young and professional waiters. The food is good, I like the Chinese salad and prices are correct. Of course it is not a "gourmet experience" and I don' t think it can be a romantic place but for families with kids, it is great !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is another place that is great for a beer, burger & fries. FAMily friendly, I'd stay away on weekend nights, unless you have kids.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Its Islands”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Good food, good service and descent prices. A coffee shop with an island theme. Good with a group or kids

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islands also viewed

 

Been to Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.