We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay I would def recommend.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30100 Agoura Road, Agoura Hills, CA 91301 (Formerly Renaissance Agoura Hills Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One night stay I would def recommend.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

So this weekend my bf and I took a day trip to L.A and we decided to stay at the sheraton agoura it was just one night but i gotta say it was great! Glenn at the FD was very nice at check in, very attentive and he gave us a nice room with a balcony. Thank you Glenn and thanks for the info about the beach bound!had an awsome time and wonderful stay:)

Room Tip: it would be nice if there was toothpaste already in the room and mouthwash so guest would not have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    147
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
72
72
14
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night for business o didn't do much except sleep in the hotel. Lobby area was really nice. Had a few drinks in the bar (bar tender was a bit slow). Rooms were really nice, good bed to sleep in, very comfortable, good set up with desk to work on, nice TV and dresser. Bathroom was clean and modern.

Overall I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Californiua
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Typical Sheraton hospitality. The Pros - Clean, comfortable room. The Cons - hard to find. Hotel signage is small so not easy to spot. Room service got to my room at 3:30 p.m. - after I arrived back at my room.

The location of this hotel, while a bit hard to find, was very convenient to some great restaurants and shopping. I would stay there again if given the chance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street side of the hotel. Almost no traffic. Back side is by the pool and ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family stayed at the Sheraton Agoura Hills in December 2012. The hotel is pretty nice - it's tucked in a good location about 15 minutes north of Los Angeles. I love the fact that they allow small pets. The grounds are maintained very well - parking is easy right in front of the property. The lobby is inviting - this hotel gives me the feeling of being in a hacienda - open, bright and breeze throughout... it bodes California!

The staff is very friendly - my 10-yr old daughter went to buy some snacks by the front desk and they helped her with her selection and payment. They played with my little dog - he loved it there! The restaurant had really good food - I ordered a big bowl of chips and guacamole and it was sooooo good! I would go back just for that!

Value is good - we paid about $110 which is great value for a full service Sheraton. The hotel is contemporary, furniture is new, bedding great, hotel is clean! Food is good, and they allow pets - what more can you ask for!!!

Definitely will return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an okay business hotel- nothing to write home about. I reserved a king deluxe and upon arrival they no longer had a king room so I had a double queen. It was tight in there with 2 beds. The hotel is serviceable with a small bar and breakfast room. There is a restaurant on site but I never saw it open. Staff was pleasant and check-in was fast. I think there’s considerable room for improvement in terms of WIFI as it was very slow. If you’re in the area you could do worse but this won’t knock your socks off.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Lovely clean, friendly & welcoming hotel. We arrived late and decided to have a beer at the bar. Having flown in from the uk I was peckish. Even though they only serve until 10 am, they still rustled me something up. Great service guys. The bedroom was great - felt luxurious and it was. The bed must have been 3 ft high and was the comfiest I have slept on...

Wifi was good, gym was well equipped. No faults. Deserves the 5 stars and more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

First time here. Modern, quiet easy to locate, and with good views. Club lounge and friendly service. Superb value. A few restaurants and shops across the street.

Free computer and printer. Free parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills
#1 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand...
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Vill...
#1 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Address: 30100 Agoura Road, Agoura Hills, CA 91301 (Formerly Renaissance Agoura Hills Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Santa Monica Hills, our hotel has breathtaking views in every direction. If you're planning an event in the area, check out our meeting rooms, banquet space, and ballrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agoura Hills Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.