We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, with a great view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Agoura Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Agoura Hills to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28901 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA 91301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Reagan Package
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, with a great view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is my second stay at a Homewood Suites, highly recommend it. This location had a great view of the San Monica Mountains, very majestic....the staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast and coffee was great, a little heavy on the carbs but was able to eat the eggs and one morning they had chicken sausage.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, including the view! We look forward to your future travels to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    117
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
210
123
24
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Agoura Hills hotel accomodated our family for our daughter's wedding. Everything was done well, from the shuttle to the venue, to the room provided the next day for breakfast. We utilized the open lobby for late night visiting and playing cards. We never felt unwelcome during our stay. I highly recommend Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Jean, First off, Congratulations! We are so honored to have been apart of your daughters special stay and are so very glad to hear everything went smoothly! We aren't called "HOME"wood Suites for nothing! Our staff does everything they can to make all of our guests feel at home and feel welcome at all times! Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family and I loved this hotel. Service was excellent, rooms very clean always smelled nice. Breakfast was very tasty. Staff was awesome I can't wait to return for my next trip to LA. You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Anette, Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay! We love hearing from our guests! Our staff works their very hardest to produce and maintain a wonderful product and service. We truly thank you for your loyalty and look forward to seeing you next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The hotel is very clean and nice, with swimming pool and studios, apartments. The kitchenette is complete, with everything you need, coffeemaker and coffee provided everyday, big rooms, comfortable bed, free toiletries and a reasonable breakfast with fresh fruits, scrambled eggs and other sweets and choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy and take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. We look forward to your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here for 2-3 months at a time. The hotel meets the expectations of a Hilton. It's clean, new, friendly, and serves complimentary breakfast every day and dinner Monday-Thursday. This really makes it worthwhile regardless of the huge bill from a 3 month stay. The staff is mostly friendly, and some of them really go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. There is a free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, and a complimentary internet (you have to pay if you want a faster one). We had some minor housekeeping/maintenance/service incidents, but all were handled professionally and with much respect by the manager. Overall a great stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Paul, Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us! We are perfect for long term stays and we are so glad we are your home for many months out of the year! We value our guests and appreciate you! We thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to share with us and others about your experiences! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stay here monthly and it's my hotel of choice. Great staff, great amenities (breakfast AND dinner!). The location is wonderful - next to Trader Joes and a health conscious restraint (Jinky's). I can't say enough about the staff and their ability to make you feel both at home and well served. Cleanliness and fresh is how I find my room on daily basis. The grounds are also well manicured and the blooming trees are lovely. The pool, mini-golf and hot tub are great after a long day of work or site seeing!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Mary Beth, Thank you so much for your kind words about the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills! We are so very glad to hear that you enjoy your stays with us! We love the fact that we are your "home" when you travel in to the area! We look forward to seeing you in your future travels to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights in early April, travelled from the UK.
This was recommended by family who we were visiting, the hotel had everything you could want, warm friendly reception staff, nothing was too much for them. the suites were large, spotlessly clean, well serviced everyday. We ate the wonderful breakfast every morning, enough choice for everybody and enough food to keep you going all day. The "robust" coffee was a great shot of caffeine every morning and coffee was on the go all day, Nice outside areas, swimming pool was lovely and clean. The hotel had good washing facilities also, very useful when you are on a long trip. The hotel is by a busy freeway, so very handy for travelling anywhere. We asked for and got a room at the back of block 2 which was nice and quiet, would recommend others to request this also.
We will be back on our next trip in 2016

Room Tip: Ask for a back room, much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Ralph, We are so glad that we could be your "home" for your visit to Southern California. Even more so, we are so excited that you were able to enjoy your stay with us here! Our staff, location and rooms make a great mix for a wonderful stay! We look forward to your future visits to the Agoura Hills area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Vill...
#1 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Agoura Hills

Address: 28901 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Agoura Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities, such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.