We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay immensely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Agoura Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Agoura Hills to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28901 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA 91301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Reagan Package
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
venice
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay immensely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was on of the best, if not THE best stays we ever had at a hotel. Loved the apartment like setting, pool and helpful staff. The breakfast and dinners were awesome. We will be back here again when in the area. Thank you Homewood Suites for making our stay great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Sarah, Thank you for sharing with us your experience with us about your stay! Here at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, we do our very best to make you feel at home with our apartment like settings! We look forward to your future visits to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    116
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
208
123
24
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I must say while flying to United States i was bit apprehensive regarding my stay (3 months) out there. Initially Desiree with whom i first contacted through mail provided the extended help by resolving all my queries before booking the reservation. Thanks a lot to her for helping on that and also providing me a negotiated rate for the room.

After check-in the hotel, i must say all the staff members (David, Vasti, Linda,Erin, Michael, Hectar and others) are so decent, soft-spoken and always willing to help. The daily shuttle service is really add-on to the services provided by your hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed the hot and yummy breakfast every morning.

I would especially like to thank David for his extended help on an evening when i missed my bus and David came to help me out. Thanks David.

It was an awesome stay at your hotel and will look forward for the same in near future.

One suggestion that i would like to give is that please include Indian cuisine also in your dinner menu once in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. All of the staff here at the Homewood appreciate your kind words and truly enjoyed having you stay with us! We look forward to your future stays with us, we cannot wait to have you over again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hands down, the absolute best hotel we've ever stayed in - and we've stayed in many very good hotels during our vacation travels.
The 1 bedroom suite room we stayed in was laid out like a mini-apartment with full kitchen including a dishwasher, full size fridge & 2 burner stove and all utensils. Large bathroom and bedroom both immaculate and well appointed. The bed & pillows were so comfortable we didn't want to get up (especially my lovely wife). They also have a grill area with complementary gas grills ... Woo hoo we grilled & chilled and it was so awesome.
All of the hotel facilities are top notch and the service was impeccable. Staff are extremely friendly and extremely helpful. They offer free breakfasts as well as free dinners (including beer & wine) Mon-Thurs and all of the food was delicious and well prepared. Free Wi-Fi also was included. Oh and they also have a free shuttle that we utilized on a dinner trip to a local Irish Pub - Slainte!
We felt instantly at home and with new friends while here and would recommend this hotel to anyone at anytime. We also want to extend a very heartfelt thanks for the whoppers, peanut butter cups & bottle of champagne we received from our wonderful hosts. Totally unexpected and I assure you good to the last bite/drop. If you are in the Agoura hills/Calabasas area and are seeking perfection - Stay here! I promise you will not be happier - Nelson & Sue H.

Room Tip: Speak to anyone at the front desk and describe you needs and they will most assuredly do their best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Nelson and Sue, You were a pleasure to have at our hotel and we truly enjoyed your presence! Your kind words were greatly appreciated. We are very glad you enjoyed your champagne and favorite candies! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff and facility is as good as I've ever seen. The cleanliness of the suite and grounds are excellent. The close proximity to attractions is wonderful. Our stay could only have been better if it was free. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Robert, we are glad we made your stay a great one! We strive for excellence in the services we are able to provide our guests. Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your stay! We look forward to your future travels to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, OK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Had a very pleasant 6-night stay in this property. Away from the hustle of LA and near some very beautiful drives. Just East is Calabasas and South of there are the beautiful mountains leading to Malibu. The property was well maintained and clean. Overall a very good property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the moment to share with us about your stay! Our location is perfect being that we are located just miles from Malibu and many other great surrounding cities. We look forward to your future travels to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed for as part of a holiday. Chose it as was going to Malibu for a wedding so was near there. The place was lovely and the staff very friendly - nothing was too much effort. Even the catering staff were good, though they mainly heated pre-produced food, when my wife and I asked questions about things being gluten free. They didn't know but did get the containers so we could check ourselves.

The room was mainly cleaned well but when we arrived the kitchen bin had dirty nappies (diapers) in it and a couple of times I felt a cleaner had done a bit of a rush job but overall it was good and they did provide free candy as an apology for dirty bin when we arrived and dealt with it within a couple of minutes.

Facilities: The pool was not heated but I enjoyed my swim and the Jacuzzi was heated and was lovely. The mini-putting green was a disappointment but was never billed as a big part of the hotel. Free Wi-Fi for all guests was a good bonus. Used the clothes washers and driers which did what they should and only $1.25 for each. Free unlimited coffee for next to reception was good.

Trader Joe's supermarket next door is good and had a decent supply of gluten free food. The restaurant next to that kept being recommended by locals as we stood outside reading menu and we were not disappointed. The pizza was the best gluten free pizza I have ever had and the "voodoo" beef salad was also lovely.

The hotel's position is not great for holidays, being 30-60mins from most places you would want to visit or longer if the traffic was bad. Having said that it was quiet so no complaints from that angle. A hire car is a must for staying here.

Would recommend Universal studios but be careful driving in Los Angeles city centre itself as it is a bit mad.

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share with us your experience at our hotel. We do have a nice location located next to restaurants and Trader Joe's and we are glad that you were able to find a good selection of Gluten Free food for your wife there! Our staff does their very best to make every guest feel comfortable and enjoy their stay. We apologize about the bin in your room and we have properly addressed the situation with management. We appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

They now have sweet chocolate chip cookies better than double tree and thye have 3 room suites! It is very awesome... The pool is huge and breakfast id=s yummy they now have pancakes any type! They have a big gift shop and a candy store. They have not changed the site yet- but the details are different! They give out cookie cards!

Room Tip: 2 room suites are good for huge families
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Brookie, We are glad you were able to enjoy the yummy cookies! They are a new and perfect addition to our hotel! Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again in your future visits to the Agoura Hills area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Vill...
#1 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Agoura Hills

Address: 28901 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Agoura Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities, such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.