We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Agoura Hills

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Agoura Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28901 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA 91301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Agoura Hills
upstate NY
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was very good. Rooms were nice although somewhat small. Personnel was very nice and accommodating. However breakfast staff started taking away food 20 minutes before closing time both days. On our first day all was cleaned up at least 20 min before end of breakfast service. Staff helped get us food but it was kind of annoying. Same on second day of stay. They were Out of oatmeal at least 1/2 hour or more before closing and didn't make any more.
Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear lisa9962,

Thank you for your review and informing us of the unfortunate occurance while staying with us. We would like to sincerly apologize for the inconvenience that happened with breakfast. Homewood Suites is backed by our Suite Assurance which guarantees you will be satisfied with your stay, or your night is complimentary. We would like to provide that guarantee to you, so please feel free to contact a manager at the property and we will be happy to reverse the charges for the night. Thank you again and we hope the next time you stay at our property that you experience a fantastic stay!

Warm Regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    97
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
156
100
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rippingale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Second time we've stayed,good size rooms, clean comfortable and reasonable price.
Right by freeway so getting about is easy, and a lovely 15/20 minute drive through the hills too Malibu, and then the coast is your oyster.
Also there are places to eat within walking distance, or if you fancy home cooking there is a Trader Joes next door, and you can have a cook up in your own kitchen .

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Ivor1957,

Thank you for your review! Our hotel's main purpose is for the guest staying 5 nights or longer which is why we have the "apartment" feel. We do certainly welcome guests staying 1-2 nights as well. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back soon!

Warm Regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Maybe the top rating is a bit excessive, but it's not far off. We booked two nights there for a family event, and we would happily have stayed longer. The service is excellent; the breakfasts are quite good; and the amenities (e.g., pool, business center, gym, etc) are more than enough. OK, it's not a lavish resort hotel, nor a posh vacation spot, but for what it is, it's quite good. Trader Joe's is convenient, yes, but the local resturants require a drive, not a walk (Jinko's next door is pleasant enough, but fairly mediocre), and the area is essentially Southern California suburban. We were very satisfied overall, and at a very reasonable rate.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear babubenj,

Thank you so much for the kind review! We strvie for excellence and seem to have reached your expectations. Thank you so much for letting us and other travelers know of your experience and we look forward to your stay with us in the future!

Warm Regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. It was difficult to adjust the A/C fan.in the room. Otherwise was a particularly nice version of the Homewood chain.
At check in I had to sign a letter promising not to have a party. I guess this is a problem in the area?

The hotel is right next to Trader Joes- which is convenient if you are staying for a long period and want to have food in your room!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear arabrabneslin,

Thank you for your very kind and informative review! We appreciate the feedback you provide to our hotel as well as any travelers that are looking to stay with us. We hope the next time you are staying in the area you stay with us again!

Warm Regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Came here for a wedding and stayed for two nights. I chose to have the separated floor plan king sized bed. There was a TV in both rooms and we barely used the kitchen area, but the fridge was a nice surprise. It was a full sized fridge and a little kitchen, spacious living room, and a comfortable bed. The vanity was clean, with a little closet and a large bathroom. I loved it, absolutely zero complaints. Would highly recommend and if I ever have to be in the area, would love to stay at. They gave us cookies on check in and even allowed us to check in earlier than the designated time for purposes of getting ready for the wedding.

Room Tip: be sure to look at the floor plan - and pick what serves you best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear gmbassist,

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate when our guests give their feedback so other travelers that are looking to stay with us know the amenities we offer. Thank you for your recommendations to future travelers to this area! We hope to see you back again in the future!

Warm Regards,
The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

First time I have stayed here, my experience from the get go wasn't bad but I saw disparate treatment. I arrived on a Sunday evening around 9pm and there were two people in front of me checking in and only one person doing check ins. Both individuals in front of me were presented upon their check in with bottles of water and cookies. I was not provided any of these. In fact when I got up to the desk about 15 minutes after arriving I got no "sorry for the delay", or "thank you for your patience". Not sure if I was treated differently because f my corporate ate or it was just an oversight. The room itself was ok, The floors in the kitchen were wood laminate and were separating, the room was constantly freezing (I couldn't get the thermstat to change), the blowdryer is a joke for any women with long hair (good luck). The last day there was a spider running around my bathroom. I do like the proximity of the hotel, there is a Trader Joes right next door and having a little kitchen is great. Try TJ's frozen steel cut oatmeal for breakfast it beats what I saw down in the lobby. It is close to Calabasas, Thousand Oaks and Malibu. The other great thing is that there is a lot of restaurants nearby from very casual to ritzy based on your whatever your preferences are.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear SioPerkins,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills. We are taking a look into the concerns you have mentioned to direct our efforts in a positive direction so the next time you stay with us, you will have a more pleasant experience. The Homewood Suites has a Suite Assurance which provides peace of mind that your expectations will be reached and if they are not, we do not have you pay for the night. We ask you to please contact us so we can locate your past reservation and refund a nights stay for you to make up for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to Agoura Hills you will consider staying with us again as it would be our pleasure to reach those expectations.

Warm Regards,
The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was spacious, divided into a bedroom and living area. We had some down time and it was nice to have a couch to watch TV. A kitchenette was nice to have, too. The staff was super helpful, the breakfast buffet was one of the best I've seen, the bed was very comfortable. And the great thing was it was next to Trader Joe's, one of our favorite markets!

Room Tip: The room was so quiet, even though this was close to the freeway we didn't hear any noise. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear alice s,

Thank you for your kind review! We also appreciate your feedback to any other traveler who may be staying with us. Trader Joes is one of our favorite stores as well. It is so convenient right next door! Thank you again and we hope you stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
Free Parking, P...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills
Free Parking, R...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
8.8 mi away
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Pool, Free Park...
Show More
3.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Vill...
#1 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Agoura Hills

Address: 28901 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Agoura Hills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities, such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.