We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss it already!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Agoura Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Agoura Hills to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28901 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA 91301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Miss it already!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. We stayed here for our first trip to Los Angeles. It was about 30 minutes to each location we went to each day but well worth it while it gave us a chance to see the surrounding areas. We visited the Getty Museum one morning and went straight to the Griffith Observatory in the afternoon. We also visited the LA Zoo and Universal Studios on seperate days and always looked forward to going back to this hotel each day. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, the grounds are beautifully maintained and had a cozy atmosphere. The rooms were clean with a pullout sofa, kitchen and table with plenty of seating in the livingroom. We had a bedroom with 2 queen beds that had a sitting area too (a very large bedroom was a nice surprise). The breakfast was fantastic with everything you could want with many hot items every day. There is a larger breakfast room when the main fills up so there is plenty of space for big familys (of six) like ours. The breakfast staff worked very hard to provide a wonderful breakfast each morning (I feel it is important to mention that although it is a free breakfast that is included in the rate, it is always nice and appreciated to tip the worker in charge of the breakfast). We could not have asked for a better start to our busy day. The hotel provided computers to use just off the main lobby (which had a great little sitting area with a fire going which was a nice place to relax). If we had more than 3 days to spend at the hotel we would have taken advantage of the pool area, jacuzzi and laundry facility but there just wasn't enough time unfortunately. Trader Joe's is a few yards away which is awesome and the hotel grounds are peaceful with a courtyard and key entry for all of the doors. If ever we went back to the area this would be our first choice.
We did have a room in the front facing the freeway and you could hear some freeway noise but to us, it was white noise that was faint in the distance. If you need absolute quite when you sleep, ask for a room in the back.
Tip #1- If you like to explore a little like we do, there is a straight run to Malibu that ends at the PCH. Take the N9 straight through the hills and you will have a 15 minute drive of scenic beauty. We also took a side trip to Westlake Village all around the lake which showed us this quaint, beautiful town.
Tip #2- If you are looking for great italian food with a great staff, try Numero Uno Pizzeria of Agoura Hills. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    103
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
179
112
20
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Our family of 5 just returned from a reuinion in the Agoura Hills/Westlake Village area. We stayed at the Homewood Suites and found our experience to be great. From check-in to check-out things ran smoothly. The hotel is clean and efficient and the rooms are the perfect size for a family of 5. Breakfast daily is abundant with a good variety. A second waffle iron might be helpful as the line was long, especially on the weekend. Free Wi-fi, great pool and even a putting range. Right next door is a Trader Joes where you can stock your fridge with anything you need. Jinkys, the restaurant next to Trader Joes has great, healthy food options too.
The hotel's location was perfect for us. Very accessible to the highway, 20 minutes to the Ronald Reagan Library and 20 minutes from Malibu.
If you need a place to call home in this area outside of LA, go for the Homewood Suites. It's a great value for a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Everything looked new. Room was spacious: Kitchen had 2 burners, full size fridge, sink, microwave, and dishwasher, plus dishes. Table for two (plus more with creative seating). Sitting area with sofabed, chair, dresser, TV. Another room with bathroom, closet, dresser, beds. Very attractive common areas. Awesome to have Trader Joe's next door. Walking distance to other causal eating. 1/2 mile to supermarkets and other shopping. Super easy access to freeway. Very happy we stayed here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Agoura Hills for 3 nights in 2010.
The hotel was very good at many levels. The suite was clean, big, with a living room, a kitchen and a bedroon. The staff was very friendly and the hot breakfast was perfect (included in the price, like the dinner).
The hotel is conveniently located with the Ventura Freeway on its doorstep (ask for a room in the rear if you don't like noise!).
The area is quiet with a few restaurants and supermarket nearby.
Agoura Hills felt very safe and every door in the complex requires a room key card which provides outstanding security.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

The property appears to be decent. We recently visited Malibu to attend a family wedding. I had a reservation along with the rest of the wedding party. Since the wedding was in LA, we went directly to the reception. After the affair was over, the entire wedding party went back to the hotel, checking in around mid-night. The head clerk informed me that they had overbooked and I had no room even though I had a reservation. I'm not sure how or why this happens, suffice it to say that when you are tired and expect to fall into bed around mid-night, the last thing you want to be told is that there are no rooms.
They stated that they had tried to reach me, however, I checked my cell phone and I had no missed calls or message. They were able to find a hotel room and they did pay for it. They did at least try to make some good out of a very bad situation. I guess I expected much more from a Hilton flagged hotel. As I write, I am pulling out my Hilton Honors card so that I can cut it up into pieces.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed here in April 2011 & stayed in one of the bigger suites as we have 3 children. The accomodation could have not have been nicer. Beds were comfortable, en-suites spacious & clean & the kitchen & living area all contributed to a feeling of "home from home".
The staff could not have been more accomodating. The breakfast was basic but more than adequate as was the evening meal which was served Mon to Thur.
The hotel arranged for their mini bus to take us to a local restaurant, the Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill where we had a lovely meal, again service (considering there were 22 in our group!) was fautless.
Overall, I was extremely pleased with Homewood Suites & would stay there again should we ever re-visit LA.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

The Homewood Suites is a newer hotel, and is clean and in a great location. We stayed there about a year and a half ago, and when we arrived this time, were pleasantly surprised to see a brand new Trader Joes just steps away from the hotel. That was perfect for a quick snack or grab and go meal. The rooms are just right for families, with plenty of space in the suite and a kitchen which is especially handy with a baby (washing out bottles, keeping food in the fridge, etc.). The complimentary breakfast offers more than most hotels, and the staff is very friendly. We will be back again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Agoura Hills

Address: 28901 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Agoura Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities, such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.