We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Dining at an Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prime Steakhouse - Agoura

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Prime Steakhouse - Agoura
29020 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
8056521055
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Prime Steakhouse - Agoura is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 79 Restaurants in Agoura Hills
Restaurant details
Moorpark, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Dining at an Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We continue our journey to the top steakhouses and found The Pime Steakhouse & wine Bar. They have two locations;Ventura and Agoura Hills. We sampled the one in Agoura Hills. First it's tucked behind some other street side restaurants so a little hard to find. Our waiter Derrick and the rest of the staff were all outstanding. Good service always enhances the dining experience and increases the return rate of customers. The menu had several options or variations that you don't find in many steakhouses. We enjoyed trying different flavors and combinations that were all very good. The four course special is an outstanding value with out compromise on the quality of food. My wifes Prme rib was very nicely seasoned and cooked perfectly. I tried the bone in Filet which melted in your mouth. Although the food was not quite the level of a Morton's, when considering menu choices, quality of food, great service and drink portions, this a top pick. We will definitely return and bring friends.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A hit - not a home run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

A lotta good things but not a lot a great at Prime. Booth was really nice, reservation was on time, piano bar was cool, server Jon was terrific. We were 4 on a Saturday night and we just were very comfortable. The bread was great, the Wedge salad was perfect and large enough to share. So why am hesitating, the steaks were above average but not great. The cut was definitely Choice Cut not prime beef, cooked very well but compared to a great steak house lacked the presentation and flavor. The 1st tip is the average cost per steak - is $10 below restaurant pricing and $15 below super expensive. About $30. but sides are extra. It reminds me of Porterhouse in Beverly Hills for value but when you take the 1st bit it just misses. Deserts were very good and good portion size. Only issue was corkage was $25.00 but Jon decanted the wine and made it worth while. may be worth trying again as $70 per person all in was good value and the atmosphere was great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious & friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Perfect end to a long travel day! Price fixe was the way to go for us....4 course meal with delicious prime rib, scalloped potatoes, apps and Caesar salad to die for! Staff extremely welcoming, informative and couteous!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I went there with a friend. What a great find! Wonderful food, a 4 course special provided lots of choices. Each course was better than the next! Our waiter Derrick was attentive and knew the menu very well. We will definitely be going there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great New Years Eve Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Went for their special NYE dinner and dance. I had the prime rib and my husband had the sea bass. Both meals were delicious, melt-in-your-mouth dinners. They also had entertainment which was very nice. Will definately go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Steakhouse - Agoura also viewed

Agoura Hills, CA
 

Been to Prime Steakhouse - Agoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prime Steakhouse - Agoura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.