We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel with Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30255 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Special
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel with Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

The Hotel is nice and clean. The pool area is in good shape but too close to the interstate. I use this hotel frequently as a business hotel. It offers everything I need. As a vacation stay, I would probably choose something closer to the ocean.
The breakfast is great. They offer lots of different hot and cold dishes.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    89
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
88
68
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We attended a wedding in Malibu recently and chose to stay at the Hampton Inn in Agoura Hills. My wife and I were very impresses with the property, excellent service, very good breakfast choices and overall value for the money. The staff was exceptional in providing information, maps and directions to various venues, best routes and basically providing what amounted to a value concierge service. Gas stations were nearby, the location was easy on/off to the highway but in a lovely area. Westlake Village, with wonderful shops was a very short drive away. I would recommend this property to anyone stay in the general area. Price to value rating is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Close to the freeway but everything was clean and in good condition. Room was quiet and well appointed. Wife found a previous resident's sock under the bed but it could happen anywhere. Nice free happy hour 3 x a week with a good assortment of beverages and snacks. Average Hampton breakfast menu & quality.

Only negative surprise was finding our freshly detailed car had been sprayed by the landscaping sprinklers leaving a lot of heavy alkali spots. Had to participate in a funeral that morning with no time to get washed. Desk staff was apologetic but made no offer to compensate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed two nights last week because of its proximity to Malibu (about 16 driving miles). The room and bathroom were huge and spotless. The desk clerk put us on the back side of the hotel, away from the highway, so our room (323) was very quiet. Many good selections for breakfast, beautifully presented. Very comfortable bed and linens. Overall, an excellent value and experience. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the back side if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Arrived late but was welcomed with the managers welcome party which was a suprise but very enjoyable after a day on the road! Staff was courteous and friendly. We would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Arrived around ~10 pm on a weeknight and was promptly informed by a non-name tag wearing front desk agent that he would be right with me. A couple minutes later, the wrinkled uniformed employee checked me in without incident.

Arrived in the room facing the main road, which was substantially better than facing the 101, hopefully one of the perks for being Hilton Honors Gold. Upon arrival, the room was unbelievably warm. With that said, the A/C was set on max and we hoped for the best. A few hours later, the room was slightly cooler, though still not too comfortable.

The shower was okay as water pressure was acceptable. Being a 2.5 diamond property, the room was no frills.

The coil mattress was relatively basic in padding but I was able to get a good night's sleep, despite being slightly warm.

The breakfast left much to be desired. The sausage links were cold and dry while the cheese omelet was stale and cold. ...lastly the orange juice was watered down and the honeydew melon had a bleach taste...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

After a week on the road we arrived here and all our needs were met. A spacious King Suite, guest laundry for me whilst the kids had a blast in the pool, a useful well-stocked shop and a reception area with space to sit and relax or tables for those all important family games with complimentary coffee and tea on tap. The staff were very courteous and helpful and the room contained a fridge, sink and microwave. A great place to rest and re-group.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills

Address: 30255 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Hampton Inn Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.