We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chili or steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jinky's Cafe - Agoura Hills

Jinky's Cafe - Agoura Hills
29001 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 79 Restaurants in Agoura Hills
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Agoura, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Chili or steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I've been to the Agoura location a couple of times, and plan on eating there again. They have 5 special versions of chili each day, along with the standard restaurant menu. I've tried a sample of most of the chili's. They are all good. I also had a steak there, and it was good also. The only negative thing about the restaurant - there were a couple of pesky flies near the windows. I guess summer time brings those critters around.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
venice
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wish we had a Jinkys by us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I love the selections on the menu. I can see why it is busy no matter what time of day you go. We have been to both the Santa Monica location and the Agoura Hills location and our food and service were both pretty good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I are gluten intolerant and there were many options and when not specified as such they checked the kitchen staff to find out. The food was always lovely with the best gluten free pizza ever! Highly recommended!

Even the locals kept telling us to go there when we were outside looking at the menu so it must be good for gluten full food as well. Prices are reasonable and service was usually very quick.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Overpriced for average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is one of those where I wonder how the other reviewers and I can have such opposite experiences. Our service was bad. The food, average. The price, high. That just doesn't add up for me.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“OK, its service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Did a review earlier about this place and the food for breakfast is good, but the service has fallen apart. Been here twice for breakfast since my last review and both times the service was terrible.
This past weekend went to sit at the counter. Sat for 10 minutes, not joking, 10 minutes. got my own menu and had 7 people look at me and walk a way at least twice so thats 14 looks at a counter and the place was not busy at all. Everyone enjoying watching the TV, talking about how their Satuday night went but not one came over to us. I did ask one girl " I am sorry to bother you but can someone take our order?" Got the short answer, "I dont do the counter"
Sorry, I will take my money elsewhere.
With the poor parking and now the poor service, its not worth the hassle. Remember Jinky's service will make or break you - I can make eggs and pancakes at home.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jinky's Cafe - Agoura Hills also viewed

Agoura Hills, CA
 

Been to Jinky's Cafe - Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jinky's Cafe - Agoura Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.