We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding True Italian Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grissini Ristorante Italiano

Grissini Ristorante Italiano
30125 Agoura Road, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
(818) 735-9711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Grissini Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 83 Restaurants in Agoura Hills
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1 Block East of Reyes Adobe
Description: At Grissini, we have created a modern-day Roma where you can transport to Italy: choose your favorite pasta and select from a tempting variety of alluring homemade sauces for your own personal indulgence! Using fresh seasonal ingredients and authentic Italian recipes, we wish to captivate our customers with our signature style. Grissini is truly honored to announce that we were voted “A Reader’s Favorite of Italian Cuisine” by the Daily News 2009 Reader’s Choice Awards.
Westlake Village, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding True Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We discovered this restaurant through the internet and it turned out tb be one of the best restaurants in this area. Certainly, the best Italian restaurant. The food, the service and the decor reminds us of the many, many meals we enjoyed during our 40 plus trips to Italy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fallbrook, Ca.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We left disappointed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The ambiance was great, tastefully decorated and lively. The food that we ordered was boring. The calamari was bland, the salmon with orange brandy sauce was uninspired, and the osso bucco was dull. Nothing that we ate was the kind of yummy that makes you say "mmmmm". The bill was very high considering that we don't drink alcohol and didn't pay for dessert either. Won't be going back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great real italian food in Cali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The restaurant is small and bustling with happy customers and staff. The waiter spilled water on the table and the "pit stop style" changed the linens. The food was great and the owner wonderful. He even introduced his family to us when they came in for dinner (Father's Day weekend).

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I recently moved to the area and have already eaten here several times. They have so many pasta options and so many salad options that you could probably eat here for six months without repeating your order. The owner is very friendly and takes the time to say hi to everyone who dines in his restaurant. This restaurant is much nicer than the shopping center it is in and you forget about the outside once you enter and start eating.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA/Paso
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Makes a dinner special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Grissini's possesses a charm that even the most upscale of L.A. restaurants either never had or was long ago forgotten. Merely looking at a website or peering through a window does not capture the true spirit of the restaurant. What is it, then, about Grissini's that is so appealing? Perhaps it is the welcome one receives from Guiseppe at the door, perhaps it is the decor, transporting one to Italy -- if only for a few hours -- perhaps it is the menu, offering many delicious options -- perhaps it is the care that is evident when a restaurant is not just a place that serves food, but is truly a labor of love and hospitality. We have always had a wonderful experience at this restaurant and are torn between encouraging everyone in the world to go there and not wanting it to become so well known that we can't get in. It's really a hidden gem in the West Valley. Thank you for making dinner in valley not just a chore, but a moment to catch our breath in a soothing atmosphere, where we can experience our food and celebrate life's big and small moments.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grissini Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Agoura Hills, CA
 

Been to Grissini Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grissini Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.