We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Arkadelphia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Arkadelphia to your Saves list
Quality Inn Arkadelphia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Valley Street, I-30 & Highway 7, Arkadelphia, AR 71923 (Formerly "Holiday Inn Express")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Cortland, Ohio
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Motel staff went out of their way to make our 10 day stay great! Great rates, great breakfast, great mattresses, very clean room and premises! Good variety of food on the breakfast buffet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We enjoyed your stay with us and are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel as well. We look forward to your next visit hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
26
29
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alvarado, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The property is in dire need of a renovation. The paint in the bathroom is peeling. The rooms smell old. The appliances are old, but work. Surprisingly, the bed was pretty good.

I would not have stayed here more than the one night though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I am sorry your stay with us was not what you had hoped. We are updating our hotel and we do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountered. If you are in this area again please call me directly and perhaps I can personally make your next stay with us and excellent
experience.

Regards,
Lena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very old hotel with some updates but not enough to ever want to stay here again. Didn't take my shoes off in the room because the carpet was disgustingly dirty. Deadbolt on door didn't work and the weather stripping under the door was gone so we had to shove a towel under the door. Refrigerator has stuff in it from previous people. Breakfast would have been good if it wasn't cold and dried out. Ended up eating yogurt and a banana. Beds were okay with no bed bugs so that was good and the lobby looked decent. From the looks of the area Arkadelphia is an older town and all the hotels looked a bit run down. If you are looking for something up to date go farther down the road.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certianly want your feedback about our hotel. We are constantly updateing our property and please accept our apologies for any inconvience. The Arkadelphia and Caddo Valley area is old but very rich in history and if your in this part of Arkansas again I would personally like to escort you to some wonderful sites.

Regards,
Lena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are always clean. The pool is clean and warm. Staff is always friendly. We have stayed here a few times before and I will always consider going back. Excellent place to stay for the price. The housekeeping is always great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you and we will certianly look forward to your next stay with us. When our guests return to stay with us again and again we feel we are getting the job done. From the entire staff a big thank you.

Regards,
Lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here overnight. It was ok. The staff was very nice and friendly. The bedding was new and it looks like updates have been made with paint and other decorations in the rooms. The showers are older style. The water was very loud when first turned on...the pipes squealed. The shower head are placed for shorter individuals. It could have been cleaner. Overall, it was an ok experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn. We are constantly making changes to our property all the time as it is so very important to us that our guests are comfortable. We appreciate you noticed our friendly staff. Thank you again and we always look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Lena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My first review was incorrectly coded.
This is a great place to stay!!
So sorry for the error!!


This hotel is all about service.
The rooms are clean and breakfast is very good.
It is close to the lake too
The pool is clean.
There is a laundry on site.
Resturants are close some within walking distance

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn on your last visit. We appreciate your feedback and
are truly happy that your stay with us was so nice. We do look forward to serving you again and hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room was nice, the front desk staff, both at night and the next morning, were extremely friendly and helpful, and breakfast was good. Just an overall great value! The bed linens were very nice and the room had a great shower.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Quality Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
So nice of you to write a note about your stay with us. We do get many compliments on our customer service, breakfast and we have recently updated our linens. We sincerely appreciate that
are efforts are being enjoyed by our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arkadelphia hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
#3 of 12 in Arkadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Arkadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 12 in Arkadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arkadelphia/Caddo Valley
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#7 of 12 in Arkadelphia
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Arkadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Arkadelphia

Address: 150 Valley Street, I-30 & Highway 7, Arkadelphia, AR 71923 (Formerly "Holiday Inn Express")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Arkadelphia 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Arkadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkadelphia Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Arkadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.