We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Arkadelphia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Arkadelphia to your Saves list
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Crystal Palace Dr., Arkadelphia, AR 71923   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth the stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Very nice people .rooms very clean and modern .great ac. t.v. is big and in a great place you do not get a neck pain trying to watch it. Within walking distance of several restaurants.staff very helpful made some recommendation of other hotels to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We made reservations over the phone. We got there and went in and the guy at the desk was very nice and helpful. We are transporter and I was driving a motorcoach and my husband was pulling a travel trailer. The guy told us where we could park. He was so helpful. We got to the room and it was very clean and nice. We were very impressed. Don't go by what it looks like outside. The room was clean and remodeled. We will stay again. Very good price!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

After realizing earlier in the day we were going to need lodging in arkadelphia we hopped on line and booked a room at a fair price. I didn't have high expectations based on previous experiences from many years ago. I was very surprised. The guy in charge was VERY friendly, polite and helpful. He provided a level of service I usually don't see at places 3x the price.

The motel is set up so that all rooms are internal. More secure that way though it doesn't look like much from the outside. The area its located in is basically a giant truck/rest stop with a lot of motels and all night fast food places (waffle house is as good as it gets).

We got room 106 which was great. Everything was clean, looked nice, everything worked, looked recently remodeled. The showers were warm, no plumbing issues. The beds comfortable. The condition of the room was better than most La Quinta's we tend to stay in.

Like I said the guy in charge was really good. Friendly, checked up on us every time we came out, offered up extra covers (it was a cold night) without having to be asked. No problems getting the wifi code or logging on. I realized we forgot to pack towels and asked him the closest place to get some and he gave me a few for free.

Friendly, helpful staff, clean functional non-stinking rooms, what more could you want in budget accommodations. If your passing through the area its a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was a little nervous about this Motel 6 based on other reviews. However, when I arrived I immediately felt welcomed by the friendly desk staff. And during my stay every staff member I saw smiled and said hello to me, which is a bit unusual for a Motel 6. While the hotel is older and does have some cosmetic problems (dirty hall carpet, broken security chains on the room door) my room was extremely clean and comfortable at an excellent price. Plus I felt like the employees actually care about their job here and that does make a difference in the motel atmosphere. As far as the location goes, it is your average highway exit mix of hotels and restaurants and it felt perfectly safe to me. Plenty of grass for walking dogs too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My stay at motel 6 was terrible. i book here on the motel 6 web site and I also look at reviews here on trip advisor. The picture you see on the web site and picture from trip advisor looks
nothing like the motel 6 in caddo valley. The building is old, parking lot needs to be redone. The carpet was extremely filthy, bathroom sink came apart, mattress had stuffing sticking out of it. The best thing about this motel is that it had 4 locks on the door because this did not look like a safe area. I stayed for 2 nights and will never stay again. Pick another motel thats my advice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I have been staying at this motel for a couple of weeks now while my husband is working nearby. The first night I checked in I inadvertently gave the clerk $20 too much and would probably never have even known except if the guy had not come to find me on my way up to my room and BROUGHT IT BACK TO ME!!!!! I was so impressed with his honesty!!!!

The entire experience has been very positive & we were just paying day by day at first (which was a great price $51.51 per night) and once we realized we were going to be staying longer than expected the supervisor let me know that if we paid 5 days or more at once the room was only $25.99 per night!!!! Also, we have our dog, a Boxer, staying with us and they don't charge a thing for your pets to stay!!!!

The only downside is that there is no microwave or mini fridge in the rooms but its a very small price to pay for such great staff, service and a great price! We just brought a small ice chest and haven't really noticed the absence of a fridge much at all.

Its very convenient to restaurants and lake activities as well!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We're in our third room and the AC can't compete with the heat. The first two rooms had direct afternoon sun. It didn't take long to figure out that there was no way those rooms would cool down. The third room is on the other side and is very slowly cooling down. We've been here for almost three hours and it's just below miserable.

But... They allow pets and they're really cheap. The lady at the front desk was extremely nice and has been as helpful as she could possibly be. The water pressure is really good, too. Beds are kind of lumpy and hard, but of the room will just please get cold, I'll be happy.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arkadelphia hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Arkadelphia
Quality Inn Arkadelphia
#6 of 12 in Arkadelphia
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
#3 of 12 in Arkadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 12 in Arkadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Arkadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arkadelphia/Caddo Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Arkadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Arkadelphia

Address: 106 Crystal Palace Dr., Arkadelphia, AR 71923
Location: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Arkadelphia 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Arkadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Arkadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.