We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool little place downtown with GREAT RIBS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slim and Shorty's

Slim and Shorty's
617 Clinton St, 617 Clinton St, Arkadelphia, AR 71923
870-245-2365
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Arkadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pizza, Seafood, Sandwiches, Delicatessen, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Located in Historic Downtown Arkadelphia with an island feel and menu designed to get you in vacation mode. Great food and coldest beer in town make Slim and Shorty's a great place to stop, relax and enjoy. We also offer live music weekly, please check us out on Facebook and Twitter. Upcoming musical acts are listed on our website. Aloha and Mahalo!Kelly and Misty
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Cool little place downtown with GREAT RIBS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

As always we followed our Trip Advisor Friends recommendations! Pleasantly surprised by this very 'Buffett styled' location. Truly the ribs were phenomenal! They were falling off the bone as promised! We got the fried pickles (from the reviews) and we had to send them back because they were not cooked enough. The second time they were 'Ok' ..not great but ok. But this will definitely be a place we will come back to!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    19
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food overall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Really good food and service! Had a good po-boy. Good sweet potato fries. The patio in nice weather is a good place to hang and have a beer and appetizers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"This place rocks!!!!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Slim and Shortys is the best place in Arkadelphia. I love the burgers and flat iron steaks. The atmosphere is amazing and the service was awesome. I will surely come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slim and Shorty's is the only place to go in Arkadelphia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The food is always great. It is my favorite place to go. The atmosphere is awesome. Fried pickles are the best.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Experience of our Trip to Lake Degray”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We tried several of the Caddo Valley spots and were told about this Hip place downtown. Were we in for a Treat- the night we chose had some entertainment that would give Houston a run for its money. The meal and Service was superb- owners were greeting all guest and knew alot by first name. We WOULD RECOMMEND this to anyone looking for an Awesome outing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slim and Shorty's also viewed

 

Been to Slim and Shorty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slim and Shorty's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.